We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing week.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very relaxing week.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very nice family friendly resort with lot's to do.
Grey Herron Lodge is lovely.
A credit to the owner's who have thought of everything to make your stay very enjoyable.
We will be booking again very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S
1 review
“Great lodge with a Fantastic View - a must visit (again)”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An enjoyable stay for 7 nights, a great lodge with all that you could need and more. A brilliant garden that's enclosed allowing children and dogs to play safe with a fantastic view.

The surprise on arrival was just perfect after a lengthy drive. A place we shall be visiting again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jptrimley...
Felixstowe, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect lodge, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at Grey Heron Lodge. What can I say? The lodge was perfect in every way - from the totally unexpected surprise welcome gift to the view over the lake. Everything you could possibly want from a 'home from home' was provided. After we'd been out exploring for the day it was a pleasure to come 'home'. The little touches make all the difference to a holiday and Grey Heron Lodge exceeded all expectations. Every drawer or cupboard we opened gave us another smile - they've thought of everything, we even found spare reading glasses just in case you've forgotten to pack yours!!
An added bonus during our particular week's stay was the thrill of the last two surviving flying Lancaster Bombers putting on an exciting air display, it seemed, just for us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G
2 reviews
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Home from home, everything you could need. A warm welcome beautiful lakeside garden would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge and the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick R
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a fantastic lodge with great views!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and i had a great weekend supported by the weather and the lovely touches offered from the owner of the lodge.
We travel frequently, this lodge is listed highly in status, surrounding and quality and have already recommended to colleagues as a venue you would not want to miss out on.

Don,t just take my word, pack your bags and enjoy.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fine details
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing 5 days of my life”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend, daughter and some other family memebers. This cabin really does have the 'wow' factor, the afternoon tea layed out was great after the long journey from Liverpool. We loved everything about this place that we have booked again to stay for new year, i will most definatley be making at least a yearly visit to the cabin. The owners are fab and couldnt aske for more. I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S70N1E
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Wood Lodge & View's”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I would just like to say thank you for our stay over the bank holiday weekend, I must say the pictures for this lodge do not do it justice and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. My 2 year old son loved watching the speed boats and water sports from the private rear garden and when the planes from the near by air show came flying over it was a real added bonus for him.

The lodge had everything we needed and more ,it was very clean and tidy and turned into a real cosy place at night. We will definatly be back to stay and would recommend to anybody looking for a little luxury get away.

The entertanment and facilities on site are more geared up for the campers but to be honest we was more than happy spending our time relaxing in the lodge and just wish we could have stayed for longer.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Andy, Sally, Tom & Jack

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: On site Entertainment & Facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing