We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 the green

Authentic log cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Authentic log cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Authentic log cabin
4/5 man hot tub
Main bathroom
On suit
King plus single
Alfresco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for the week had a amazing lazy week soaking it up with the hot tub , very well equipped , plenty of space , maybe to much chlorine in the hot tub , made us itch a bit but didn't stop us lol , will definitely be back , thanks to ray for putting the heating for our arrival , amazing time X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & mrs”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the second time we have been to 4 the green, it's a lovely lodge with a great hot tub. We have had a fab time here with all of our family. Ray was lovely and he went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel at home. Would highly recommend and will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Sorry about the kettle and can opener these will be replaced immediately
If we don't know we cannot do any thing about it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzieb455...
1 review
“Holiday rental”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had an amazing break in this beautiful lodge. It is extremely well looked after, everything was immaculate. Beautiful finishing touches to the lodge. In a safe area with a lovely outlook. Hot tub fantastic and well maintained. I would highly recommend this Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C
1 review
“Beautiful authentic cabin with loads of space, brilliant week away”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the cabin with all the home comforts, there was loads of room for 6 of us and a baby. Definately worth it. Entertainment was ok although we spent more time in the hot tub. The activities on the lake are fab and the lake water felt clean too. Especially enjoyed the floating obstacle coarse thing.
I'd definately recommend this cabin, Ray was great and only lives next door if you need anything, plenty parking space for two cars - we loved it and will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic log cabin with loads of space
Liked least: The touring field looked a bit tatty when we walked past
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing