We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled Out”
other travellers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nigel W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled Out”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An anglers paradise and a relaxing spot for everyone else. A spacious well equiped home from home. The lodge is situated on the quietest part of Tattershall which just creates the peace and tranquility that creates a perfect chill out zone. A wonderful holiday we would repeat without hesitation. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwtoyne
Doncaster
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at waterside lodge during August & found it to be well run, very clean, and well managed would recommend this lodge to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scooter-S...
Suffolk, uk
1 review
“Fantastic and beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The lodge was fantastic everything you could wish for was a real home to home. The owner Kim was helpful and really nice especially the bubbly that was there for us on arrival - lovely touch!
The lake was full of fish and loads of ducks and geese in the morning....the park itself had a pool, sauna and steam room.....food was good and had some great deals....and we even won the bingo two nights running! There was plenty of places to visit the aviation centre was fab!
Upon our return we realised we left my daughters dvd Kim was on the case and it arrived at home soon after......I would definitely recommend the property we hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the lodge at the park
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the Moment Kim opened the door we could tell it was going to be perfect.
Homely and spotlessly clean,
The fishing was good the cabin was perfect. We would like to thank Kim for a wonderfull holiday.
We will booking again for next year. We would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyelse
West Walton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley Fabulous!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After a previous visit to Tattershall Lakes before in our tourer and staying in a static caravan onsite,we had seen some of the Lovely privately owned lodges around the fishing lakes with private fishing peg on the door step. We decided to try one for my Husband's birthday weekend as he is a keen fisherman.

Kim got back to us straight away,always very helpful,met us there when we arrived all beds were made up on arrival, all little touches like tea towels,tea,coffee and sugar already there and wood burner was lit and she got my hubbie some bubbly and chocolates as a surprise birthday treat.

All 5 of us and our dog Max loved it, its so peaceful and relaxing for us with beautiful views from kitchen and patio doors under the lodge canopy. Our three teenage boys were very pleased with the XBOX which kept them amused for most of the weekend as well as the swimming pool which was at the site complex (extra charge payable at guest services on complex)

The Lodge was immaculately clean and very comfy indeed,like home from home, so much so we have already paid and going back in late August ...
Hubby even caught his birthday fish.........

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesayl
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“FAB FAB FAB!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I booked this cabin for the weekend for my partners 26th for ourselves and family. Well what more could you want? I cant express enough how much a good nights sleep the family got, the beds are out of this world. Topping that off walking into your living room with an open view of the lake with the ducks tapping at your window was fantastic. We had a lovely warm welcome from kim herself and offered to help me with decorations for the partners birthday. The cabin was so cosy, especially with the log fire burning giving the room that little extra touch of specialness! The site had brilliant facilities, including a spa, pool and hot tub. If you want a relaxing/fun/cosy weekend away.... this is the place to be.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“5* property, location & customer service”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a fabulous stay with our dog Hendrix. The log burner was roaring away when we arrived and Kim's meet and greet made us feel right at home. The decor is beautiful & very modern and the location is perfect, with a lake right on your doorstep. We were only staying two nights but enjoyed walking around the lake complex and the going to the Woodland Kinema.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing