We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”
Review of Millennium Dragon

Millennium Dragon
Cuisines: Chinese, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Draycott, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have now had several meals at this restaurant, the last being Sunday night. As always the food was great. Previous visits was with the grand children and the staff even adapted their chopsticks so that they could use them with ease. The portions are generous and my other half even took a doggy bag home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    9
    2
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemingby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food ...great staff !”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited on the 9th august and It was lovely! Staff are great and are really friendly- the food is yummy - big portions unlike most Chinese restaurants . the beef with ginger and spring onion was a favourite! We was seated fairly quickly , drinks arrived promptly and we were given complimentary prawn crackers while we waited for our starters .
Will be coming back!
thank you

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prompt and frindly service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here on a Saturday night for sit down Chinese for a change instead of one perched on my knee.
We were nicely greeted and quickly shown to our table. We were'nt rushed with our order and although they were really busy with takeaway orders (they were going out by the box load which is another good sign) our food arrived within 15 minutes. The food was hot and not oily or greasy like it sometimes can be in other Chinese's. We had three dishes between us two bowls of egg fried rice, a glass of rose and two pints of Coke and it came to £26 which we thought was excellent value.
Well done and thank you to yhe Millenium Dragon.

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Had several meals here, takeaway just as good”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely selection of dishes ready for collection really quickly. Staff friendly and food always fresh and tasty. Aromatic lamb and Singapore noodles highly recommend

Helpful?
2 Thank JojoC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is great!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food is great. Service is good too. I will definitely visit the restaurant again in next trip. Great job!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millennium Dragon also viewed

 
Tattershall, Lincolnshire
Tattershall, Lincolnshire
 
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Millennium Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing