We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Taraw294
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would highly recommend anyone to stay here, Karen is fantastic allowed us to bring our 4 legged child with us. The photos really dont give this lodge justice, i wouldnt hesitate to stay again. The welcome drinks were a lovely touch, the views and surrounding are perfect and the en-suite was ideal
Truly oustanding Karen, Thank you and i hope the cleaners were happy that we'd cleaned up before we left, Leave it as you found it is my motto

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
894helen
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitly stay again!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lodge was very spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. It was set in a perfect location right next to the lake with great views. The owner had left us complimentary wine, beer and milk in the fridge on arrival, which was a nice welcome. I would recommend this lodge to families looking for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattresses, you could feel all the springs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_smo...
Derbys
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location/ fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and my family have just returned from a week in this lodge and what a fantastic modern home from home it is. It has everthing you need comfy seating and beds a dining area which has patio doors leading out onto some decking over looking the lake which was great for breakfast. The owners had put some wine and beers in the fridge on for our arrival which I thought was a nice touch and for the kids an Xbox.
The park itself was great for all the family the kids really loved riding around their bikes and playing cricket and basically just being outside.
I will defiantly recommend the lodge to anyone and just think the owners have got it spot in.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and attention to detail
Liked least: The jets from the near by rag base
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thanks for your fantastic review, I'm glad you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: No wi-fi/internet access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thanks for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.