We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tally Ho 2 ! Tattershall Lakes Country Park”
other travellers have booked this property
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Tally Ho 2 looking lovely at night.With direct lake views
Prime lakeside private fishing and hot tub
Large double private fishing peg.
Wow chill out zone .....
Lovely views of the lake
Lovely night time view
Nice catch
Beautiful morning view ......
Decking leading down to private fishing peg
What a great view
Inviting fire place for those chilly cozy evenings
Soo Cozy ....
Fully equipped kitchen looking grand !
Dinning area compliments the kitchen ......
Inviting king size bed !
Fancy a cozy cuddle !
Tally Ho little bits !
Cozy twin bedroom
Lovely twin beds in the second bedroom
Separate full size ensuite bathroom with shower over
Double walk in shower room
Shower room jazz!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham H
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tally Ho 2 ! Tattershall Lakes Country Park”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We just arrived back home today from Tally Ho 2 ! we found the caravan to be excellent and to a high standard well looked after and well equipped and it felt really homely.
The hot tub was a great addition on the holiday and we used at the end of each day to wind down and chill........ hmmm maybe chill is the wrong word as it was hot in the tub :- ) but you know what I mean.
The caravan is sited in a tranquil part of the park in lovely soundings close to the fishing lake, the park setting has some fantastic walks and I don't think we managed to explore all of them on this visit.
Donna was a brilliant host and the booking experience was second to none, nothing being any trouble even when we booked at exceptionally very short she promised the caravan would be ready on time and it was ready way before the designated time.
The thing we learnt from this holiday is that Donna really values her personal touch's she provides to your holiday and seems to get great satisfaction from providing you with the best holiday experience so you go home happy and We Did :-)
I would highly recommend this caravan and the site to anyone and we hope to re visit in 2015.
The only negative part of the holiday was leaving to come home :- (
Thank you Donna for a unforgettable relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and would be more than happy to welcome you again.
I do get great satisfaction in trying to go that extra mile for my guests as stated not just for me but for all concerned and its great when guests are happy while in Tally Ho 2 and happy and contented when they leave !That to me makes for a good break .... Once again thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

There is only one word to describe our experience with Donna and Tally Ho 2 and that is fantastic! The caravan was stunning and the site was fab. We loved the peace and tranquility of the caravan location and the amazing hot tub was definitely a favourite with us. Everything about our stay was fab but what I felt made our stay even better was customer service provided by Donna. The attention to detail she goes to, to ensure that your stay is as relaxing and carefree as possible is second to none. Thanks a million Donna ☺xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Oh thank you that is a great review. We really do try our best with all our guests to make their stay the best we can, your more than welcome to return and I am so glad you had a great break at Tally Ho 2!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“just lovely”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my boyfriend had a absolutely brilliant weekend in tally-ho 1! Caravan beautifully done, really homely and so relaxing!! The welcome basket was such a lovely touch having the essentials made moving in less stressful as we didn't have to rush too the shops! The hot tub is absolutely fabulous a real luxury! we can not wait to visit again already booked for September!! thankyou Donna for such a wonderful weekend! x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for the review and in fact as you have stated we are welcoming you both back this month, so glad once again that guests are happy with their overall stay....And returning for another enjoyable visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you, we do try our best for our guests.......More than happy to welcome your party for a re-visit... Glad you enjoyed your stay at Tally Ho 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitlan H
1 review
“A fantastic time was had by all !”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing four night break staying in Tally Ho 2, a fabulous new caravan situated on the new fishing lake development at Tattershall Lakes Country Park. The caravan itself was well equipped, very clean with the added bonus of a lovely new hot tub. The owners of Tally Ho2 were very helpful and made us feel very welcome when we arrived to receive a lovely welcome basket stocked full of goodies and essentials. The caravan had full central heating, two bedrooms, one with on suite and a family shower room. The owners also provided use of a DVD player, family games and books and magazines which would be useful on rainy days. We were situated about 200 yards from the fishing area on Rudd lake which the kids loved and a five minute walk from the main entertainment area and swimming pool. We will be looking at returning soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your break at Tally Ho 2, we do try our best for all our guests so they have a great break. More than happy to welcome a return visit, if our guests are happy then so are we !Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you, for another lovely review, I do enjoy making my holiday guests' stay a good and welcoming visit, with a view to a return visit at some point, and recommendation to friends and family.... The best thing is it looks like its working, and even better my guests are happy too ....Once again thank you,I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tally Ho 2!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing