We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan & hot tub!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Tally Ho 2 looking lovely at night.With direct lake views
Prime lakeside private fishing and hot tub
Large double private fishing peg.
Wow chill out zone .....
Lovely views of the lake
Lovely night time view
Nice catch
Beautiful morning view ......
Decking leading down to private fishing peg
What a great view
Inviting fire place for those chilly cozy evenings
Soo Cozy ....
Fully equipped kitchen looking grand !
Dinning area compliments the kitchen ......
Inviting king size bed !
Fancy a cozy cuddle !
Tally Ho little bits !
Cozy twin bedroom
Lovely twin beds in the second bedroom
Separate full size ensuite bathroom with shower over
Double walk in shower room
Shower room jazz!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan & hot tub!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely caravan overlooking the lake, clean and very well kept. Donna left us a welcome package of essential snacks & drinks which was totally unexpected and went down very well (and fast) !!!

The hot tub is superb and proved a big hit with the kids. It's obviously very well looked after too, as Donna visited twice during the week to maintain it which was reassuring.

We all loved the Aqua Park on the edge of the site and were down there almost every day, kayaking and bouncing round the floating adventure park.

Lots to do locally, we all loved the Kinema In The Woods and Tattershall Castle. Skegness is about 40 minutes drive away and we had a great day there too.

If you're going and want to do any of the park's activities then make sure you book in advance as they book up quickly and I'd advise eating off site or cooking your own food in the caravan as the restaurant gets very very busy on an evening.

Great holiday overall and we hope to be back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for a great honest review including other activities that you enjoyed, its nice for other guests to read what happens on and off park.
Thank you very much
Would be nice to see you all again in the not to distant future
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenC32...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely time spent at Tallyho 2. Clean and everything you could need, a real home away from home experience with a stunning outlook onto the lake. My husband caught 25 fish in total with a few being of good size. Hot tub was great, we had such a relaxing time, just what was needed to recharge batteries! Plenty to entertain the kids and adults, we even won £160 at bingo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Lovely review, thank you.
The views are lovely of the lakes. Bonus winning on the bingo!
So pleased you had a great break, be nice to see you again in the not too distant future
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki Y
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Donna made us very welcome,great surprise to arrive to a hamper and some birthday gifts, the caravan is very homely and come table,has everything you need. The hottub is a great extra and relaxing looking at the view was lovely, the caravan is in the best place with 2 minutes walk to the club house and from all the lakes with activities! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you
So pleased you enjoyed the birthday weekend
Look forward to welcoming you all again in the not to distant future
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni20060...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Tally Ho 2. Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Tally Ho 2 for a 3 night weekend break. The van was lovely and clean. Tastefully decorated with lots of lovely little touches. We were a party of 6. 4 adults and 2 children and the van was just right for us. Donna kindly decorated the van with birthday banners and confetti and left a birthday gift as we were celebrating. The hot tub was lovely, we spent our nights in the hot tub or on the decking watching the eerie lake in the dark as well as the bats flying through the trees, it was perfect. The site itself was lovely. We bought a weekend pass at £21 for the 6 of us. The spitfire bar does lovely food and has a lovely outdoor area overlooking the big lake. Our girls enjoyed a few of the activities on the entertainment programme including Cheerleading, kids dance along and an outdoor movie (all free) other activities including things like zorbing are only £4 each.
Thanks for having us Donna we loved every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. So pleased you all enjoyed your break.
It will be lovely to see you all again
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happychap...
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy days at tallyho 2”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely trip staying at tally ho 2 Tattershall lakes, as a family we all loved every minute of it and very much looking forward to returning asap... The accommodation itself was 5 * and no expense spared , a hidden little gem which we look forward to returning to for many years to come. Thank you Donna for your kindness and hospitality many thanks the smiths and hank from Lancaster

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you
So pleased you all had a lovely stay
Look forward to meeting you all again
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJaz1
1 review
“Brilliant *****”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just amazing 5 night break from this accommodation in a great location of the fishing lake. Everything is organised and well equipped. It's close to the clubhouse, mini shop, spa, tackle shop not far walking distance to the local pub. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Donna for your tourist guide and friendly service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Lovely to met you all
So glad you had a nice break
Look forward to seeing you all in the not to distant future
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Absaloutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a 3 night stay here and it was fantastic. The caravan itself is just beautifull all the little touches throughout made it extra special and the hot tub was lovely. So close to the pool.bar and amusements was a bonus and waking up to the ducks and swans at the front of us was just lovely. Will definately be back thankyou for a lovely stay ! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for a great review, so pleased you enjoyed your break.
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing