We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A much needed break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avocet Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Beach area facing the waterski lake
Newly developed play zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill P
2 reviews
“A much needed break ”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a amazing time in this beautiful lodge, the lodge is spotless it has everything you need, a peaceful location, the hot tub is AMAZING - We were met by Sue who is a lovely lady, we are definitely hoping to return for a lot more stays in this beautiful place, thank you for having us - Anyone thinking of going don't think twice just book it you won't be disappointed and there's lots of lovely local Places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for you kind review, we endeavour to please our guests, and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed May Day bank holiday for the three nights and have a wonderful time. The lodge was up to its usual high standards and the fishing was great. We were a party of 4 adults and 2 teenagers and each one of us had a great time. The lodge has plenty of room and is situated in a lovely quiet part of the park. The hot tub is brilliant and we caught 15 Carp with the biggest being 11lb 8oz.

We have booked again for longer later on in the year and look forward to another wonderful holiday. Thank you Brendan & Sue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your comment, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge. See you in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hello Karen,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Avocet lodge, hope to see you again in the near future. we extend our season wishes to you and you all and wish you a happy new year.

Kind regards
Sue and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hello Louise,
Thank you for your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you to Avocet again in the not to distant future. Hope you all have a good festive season and a happy new year to you all.

Sue and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having private access to the lake
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hello guest,
Thank you for your positive feed back, we are really pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you again in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allan S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed a number of times at Avocet and it gets better each time. The lodge is homely and very well equipped. We stay there with our 13 yr old son and our friends with their 11yr old. There's plenty of room in the bedrooms and the bathroom and en suite are perfect. Avocet is perfect for that quite weekend away without being too far from the park club house. Enough parking for 2 cars and three fishing pegs. We spend our time fishing for carp whilst the girls and kids relax in the hot tub. We've caught plenty of fish there, the last visit of 6 days accumulating in over 30 carp ranging from 5lb to 13lb, tench and break. There's also plenty of silver fish for the kids to catch float fishing. Best results for the carp coming from boilie and meat approx 2/3 rds across the lake.

There's outside furniture to eat out depending on the weather and a bbq. The kitchen is well equipped and the leather recliner settees are just what you need after a hard days fishing!!!

Brendan and Sue are very friendly and helpful, if you're lucky you even get a ride on their boat whilst they ski. They always ensure the lodge is clean and tidy and are only two mins away of you need anything.

We've visited Avocet 4 times in the past 18 months and it's our first choice for a holiday in this country. We never want to leave and there is always long faces on check out day.

Very highly recommended and great value for money. We always come back fully relaxed and lots of pictures of the fish we've caught. Cannot wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are always happy to welcome you on your repeat visits, not every one has the same success as yourselves with the fishing sadly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Views over lake, nice walking distance from centre
Liked least: Excellent to watch, but the planes did get noisy! (but will be everywhere at the park)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Vicky for your comments, I t is a pleasure to have met you and your family look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing