We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just got back from a 3 night stay and really suffering the blues. The lodge is just perfect. Its located away from the main centre of the park which means its rather quiet ( apart from the jets flying about ) and hardly any traffic ( its at the end of a cul de sac ) .

The lodge itself is really spacious, well laid out and nicely furnished. It really was a home from home. In fact we joked that we could happily live there full time. Donna left a treat basket and some drinks which were very well received after a horrendous car journey.

The furnishings are modern and well maintained. There is a good selection of DVDs , games, books and a radio.

The main bedroom has a en suite and dressing area which was good as the kids had their own toilet and rooms each.

The lodge literally sits on the waters edge which offers lovely views. There is a really nice sized fishing peg and me and my little boy managed to bag a good dozen rudd with only a few hours fishing on short whips. ( there is a shop next to the entrance to swimming that sells bait and tackle at good prices) Its great that the fishing is included with the lodge.

Hot tub is great , couldnt get my kids out of it :)
Already looking to book a longer stay next year. Cant recommend more

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury feel to the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for a very good descriptive review on Tally Ho 3... So glad all the family enjoyed their stay we are more than happy to welcome you all again...Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ldub2013
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked this lodge as a long ladies weekend break to give my mum a rest and some overdue pamper time. From arrival we immediately felt welcome. The fantastic hamper of goodies and the welcome message were greatly received amd made us all smile. The lodge is beautiful and we really couldn't ask for more. The outside makes it look small but when you get inside you can't believe the space. All the rooms are a great size and I was personally loving the dressing table area. Everything is immaculate and to a high standard and the cupboard full of games kept is amused for ages. The hot tub is amazing and even though there was a slight chill in the air it was the relaxing fix we all needed. Thank you Donna for a fantastic stay and we really hope to see you soon!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, I am more than happy to welcome you all again for a return visit...So glad you had a great time ...Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janewillo
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a wonderful weekend with my family. Lodge was amazing. Everything we needed and more. Hot tub was fab.
My son s did some fishing and caught some great fish.
Donna is great, she left us sweets, crisps, beers and wine and even put up banners for my daughter birthday.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely relaxing weekend away in a luxury lodge. Thank you Donna.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
So pleased you had a great break, and some fish caught! Well done.
More than happy to welcome you all back, thank you Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbgill1
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury and affordable”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Donna provided a first rate service, beaut lodge and we couldn't have asked for more. She catered for all our needs and the little extra touches such as the welcome basket with nibbles crisp, nuts, muffins and crumpets were most welcome as was the wine and beer. All the finishing touches made it feel like home from Home. We will definitely be back . Thanks Donna

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thank you so much, a great group of ladies who are more than welcome to re-visit. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattalie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself my hubby and our 4 year old Daughter have 'just' got home after a perfectly wonderful 5 days at tally ho 3! The cabin, the are just everything really is fantastic. Donna is spot on, we had a lovely welcome, a basket full of sweets crisps buns etc. Not only that Donna had put up banners for my birthday also left us wine chocolates n beers, lovely Hot tub is fab, well cleaned n maintained. Already booked to go back but for 10 days next time

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Thank you; so glad you enjoyed your break and thank you for re-booking your all more than welcome. Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleigh...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked this log cabin for us as a couple and the next night some friends came along, it was absolutely spot on! The log cabin was lovely, very clean and modern. The decking area outside with built in hot tub over looking the lake was fab! A lovely touch from Donna leaving us a welcome basket with lots of goodies in and wine in the fridge! We would definitely recommend this log cabin and hope to return in the future :)

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you, and you are more than welcome...Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garethh19...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Having not stayed in a log cabin before we were unsure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the cabin, the views off the decking and how homely it made us feel. Would definitely recommend this to anyone for a nice relaxing few days away, and wouldn't think twice about revisiting.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you; So pleased you had a lovely stay and your more than welcome to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.