We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ugmo
Midlands
2 reviews
“Fantasic stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiul lodge. A real home from home. Everything you need inside and out. The new addition of the hot tub really puts the icing on the cake. This was our second visit and it certainly won't be our last

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay
We hope you enjoy many more in our lodge
Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianebour...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

visited the lodge for a week in march and we had a really lovely peaceful time. we have been to the lodge before last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to come here regularly. when we booked last year it was through the site but now we book via emily and pete the owners and it is so easy just a phone call required and they are a lovely friendly couple who go out of their way to be helpful.the lodge is absolutely beautiful a real home from home with all mod cons and there is plenty to do on site and in nearby towns villages and seaside resorts.we will definitely be going back again and again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thanks for your lovely review and I hope you will be continued guests for many years
Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna H
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A very well presented lodge. Very very clean and tidy. The décor is well thought out. Has everything you need. sitting on the terrace watching the sunrise is excellent across the water. So lovely and relaxing. We are going again May Bank Holiday so only a few weeks away and looking forward to it already.
Has a very spacious kitchen and a large fridge which is perfect for storing all your beer and wine. very very comfortable indeed. You would not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing having a barbecue on the terrace
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Hope you come back soon
Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joal98
loughborough
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“well worth the visit”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at this property in August 2014 and had a really great break, the setting on rudd lake is stunning and looks out at tattershall castle over the lake.
the lodge is very well appointed and has all of the home comforts including en suite master bedroom with tv, fully fitted kitchen comfortable lounge with double sofa bed, central heating throughout and a lovely furnished veranda and jaccusi.
a full activities programme is available so you can do as much or as little as you want to do,
its your choice., all in all a great lodge in a great location

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the comforts of home and the memorial flight flying overhead
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing