We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely luxury lodge.”
other travellers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely luxury lodge.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were very pleased when we walked into the lodge, it was very clean and modern and excellently equipped. Despite it being very cold outside the lodge was very warm and cosy. The hot tub was also at the perfect temperature for us to enjoy it every day of our weekend. The children loved feeding the ducks and geese from the decking and they enjoyed a trip to the park on site. We have had a lovely relaxing time and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The lodge had a bit of a lean but we soon got used to it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
thank you for your lovely review we are really glad you've enjoyed your stay we look forward in having you back in the near future
all the best Emily & Peter .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn C
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You could be a million miles away”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay was a gift from friends and to be honest they couldn't have bought us a better gift.
The minute we walked through the door we felt at home and totally relaxed.
The kids made straight for the hot tub and I joined them later with a glass ( plastic of course ) of something chilled.
Everything was clean and tasteful , the kitchen had everything you needed to make anything from a sandwich to a full roast dinner .
Sitting outside overlooking the lake with a cups and a bacon sandwich was possibly the best way to start the day .
We were blessed with good weather but would have enjoyed our stay regardless.
We have stayed at Tattershall before in our own tourer but have the feeling we won't to stay in it again after our stay here.
Would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning lakeside location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you had a great time
We look forward to you staying again in the future
Thanks again Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamSanke...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the second year we have stayed with Pete and Emily at their holiday let.
The accomodation is fantastic, always clean and comfortable.
Fantastic amenities especially the hot tub, ( weve had one installed at home now )
Excellent site, plenty to keep everyone occupied.
Loved taking the jet ski.
See you next year
Liam, Laura and Summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
thank you for your nice review we are really pleased you've enjoyed your stay , we look forward in you staying with us in the near future. we aim to please everyone who stays with. thanks again EMILY and PETER .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle...
1 review
“relaxation get away”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the lodge is so relaxing best lodge iv ever been to, inside looks amazing. the hot tube is spot on perfect view of the lake whilst relaxing. if you like to fish this is the perfect get away for you as it was for me caught some nice fish. you get great value for your money loads of activities around the site for all your friends and family. couldn't of asked for a better place t relax and put your feet up. i have already recommended it to my friends and family great get away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fishing
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
We hope you stay again soon
Pete and Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
“so relaxing”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a beautiful Lodge, everything you could wish for. Top of the list the hot tub a glass of wine in hand looking over Rudd lake. anyone that likes fishing must come. even though the weather was'nt great it did'nt spoil it. Brilliant club house all staff could'nt do enough for you.Always come back from Tattershall feeling relaxed. The only problem we had it was'nt long enough . Oh and don't forget seeing the jets flying over fantastic .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out of the lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay again soon
Emily and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean h
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“location, location, location !!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in july with the family
what a beautiful lodge,and location, a credit to its owners
rooms are bright and modern and has two bathrooms, one even with a bath !!!
HOT TUB is fantastic
facilities on sight are great with a swimming pool, gym, arcade, shops and fishing lakes.
entertainment is provided at night for the kids and adults.
ideally situated between Skegness and Lincoln and a visit to tattershall castle is a must.
already booked again for September for wifes birthday.
THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OURSELFS, CAN'T RECOMMEND IT ENOUGH 5 STARS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge
And we hope you enjoy your stay in September for your wife's birthday in September
Emily and pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time here. The lodge is in a great location directly overlooking the fishing lake. Very clean & tidy & the Jacuzzi is a brilliant add on (our son loved it). Weather was on our side and there's lots to do near by. We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
We hope you stay again soon
Emily and peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing