We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of the lodge at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of the lodge at night
Decking - entertaining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Rear of the lodge at night
Decking - entertaining area
Lake view from decking
Hot tub area with shower ?& foot bath
Fully Equipped kitchen with breakfast bar & Stools
Dining area
Seating area
Twin Room
Shower Room
Waterski Lake view from the Hot tub
View from master bedroom
Pool
Top bar entertainment
Jet Ski Lake
Waterski Jetty
Splashzone
Spitfire bar play area
Crazy golf
Outside bar
Stage show
Main stage seating area
Indoor stage & entertainment area
View from the patio table on the decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelina K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not recomend”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

High not recommend this lodge if you got a choice of someone else!!! Lodge is very nice and beautifull as well as pefect lake side view. Lodge is fully equipment and it is very sad as due for owner I will never come back in this lodge.
Owner did not meet us and not check out. I been in Tettershall before 2 times and both times owner meat us and very take care. That time we was 2 nights and owner come next day to change water in jakuzzi for us. In this lodge we was for 3 nights and nobody come to change water! Even we got complain as she is need to change water after us!!!!
Still now in listing owner provide free wifi. But not internet in lodge and around as not have signal at this area. Owner dont know about it!! We spent extra money for internet as it was need for our kids (we was ready for free wifi).
No lights like in a photos in a garden!
Patio chair one arm was already broken and chair inside lodge was one broken already but we did not take picture and do not have any proof.
We celebrate birthday and more people was come just for barbeque just at first evening. Whey not stay over night!!! But neibourns complain about it and speding total more than £600 for 3 nights (include deposite we not get back) we not was allowed it! But they come just for few hours and left.
In my opinion is very depends by owner otherwise you never get your deposit back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
I'm sorry you feel this way, I don't want to keep anyone's deposit or part of - it's more hassle than it's worth, but when there are costs incurred to repair / replace things which have not been declared or paid for, it becomes the only option available. The damage was beyond the points you mention above and when the total cost estimated went way beyond your deposit.
As mentioned in our direct correspondence, I never stated I would be there in person to greet you, hence providing the instruction for sole entry, and at no time was that stated to be an issue for you? I was attentive with the 4 phones and messages to help with your queries during your stay. With regards to the hot tub, we provide comprehensive information regarding it's care and correct use, it is not feasible to empty 255 gallons of water after just one day of use, to heat that amount of cold water would take away a lot of the time you want to use it for, a 3 night stay with the correct use that hot tub would have been fine, it was emptied and refilled on the 2nd June, the day before your stay, but as we found, it had been abused and required a complete strip down clean as there were cigarette butts, drinks, plastic cups and slices of lemons trapped in the filter area. The water looked like soup. We are not a party lodge, it is our family holiday home which we have tried to make comfortable for other families to enjoy, and to have had 11 guests when the booking made was for 6 guests, is not acceptable - it is a 6 berth lodge, so increasing the amount of people in a party situation, means things get misused and broken. With regards to the lighting on the decking, there is a separate light switch on the wall which we have labelled as 'Decking lights', that needs to be switched on to work. You did not report to us at any time during your stay that you could not operate the lights or that they were faulty?
With regards to the WIFI you mentioned in direct correspondence that this was to enable downloading of kids cartoons, the park WIFI is available but will struggle with the demands of downloading. We do provide a lot of kids entertainment such as DVD's (inc. Pixar cartoons), board games, card games and a few toys, so we do try our best for people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful lodge in a stunning location. Having your morning coffee on the decking over looking the lake has been perfect. Both the adults and kids have enjoyed the hot tub. Had brilliant communication with the owner and would highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean N
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“October half term”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a regular visitor to centre parcs we decided to go for something different for a little weekend away.
And we are happy to say it was worth the swap, brilliant location fantastic lodge that's well equipped and perfect for families. The hot tub on the lakes shore is fantastic as is the log burner on a cold night. The new bar and restaurant complex is good and kept the girls entertained all night...we will Definitely be booking again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay ”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked to stay here for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary of 28 years.
Everything was as described nice and clean with everything you need to stay away, was like being home from home.
Amazing views over the lake and it so nice looking out over the lake from the hot tub. Great facilities on site and everyone was really friendly and the staff over at the parks main complex were really helpful.

Emma was very helpful and always a quick response from her with any queries and thank you for the chilled bottle of Proceco to celebrate.
The only bad point was 2 days it rained lol
We will hopefully be staying next year but not so late in the season and really did not want to leave to go home
thank you Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandereri...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice dual aspect view over ski lake”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay at Tattershall lakes with view over the ski lake, Emma was very quick to respond to booking request, directions & key collection all advised well ahead of arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We definitely rate this property, it's set in a suburb location with amazing views across one of the lakes. It has everything you need and more including a coffee maker so you can enjoy a latte whist admiring the vie, I didn't know this at the time and took my own. It is spacious, 5 of us went and it had plenty of room for all of us. The hot tub is amazing, and also looks across the lake. I would recommend this to anyone. The beds were so comfy and fresh and plenty of storage in 2 of the bedrooms the bunk bed wardrobe was small but still did the job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: A few wasps but expected at this time of year but not a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing