We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the caravan.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the caravan.
The dining area and fireplace. The kitchen complete with fridge,freezer,toaster,sink,cooker and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front view of the caravan.
The dining area and fireplace.
The kitchen complete with fridge,freezer,toaster,sink,cooker and microwave.
The double bed in the first bedroom.
One of the twin bedrooms with scenic window next to the bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marie a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as advertised customer care bad”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

On arrival opened the door and the smell of dogs hits you after looking round the table is not set up as shown in pics as the dining table is actually on a tilt so os the bedside table we couldn’t use them this van was for my elderly parents we had to clean the van the bin was dirty the floor disgusting not even a mop in there. Opened the toilet door and the smell of sewerage hit you the tv did not work it was on and off as beings my parents are elderly they spend a lot of time watching tv the decking dirty and outside furniture cobwebs we had to clean all of that before we used this freinds of ours hired one of the owners other vans we went to look at that and that was fine when a bloke came out to see us he said the sewerage smell was normal for the site and the tv problem was normal as reception is bad we are regular renters at tattershall 24 of us in total went this time for my grand daughters birthday we never smelt sewarage in the other rentals or had tv problems also the others were spotless we feel we were not told the truth about this rental i have tried to contact the owner but because i have asked for some money back i am being ignored i am anoyed as we paid the same for this rental as the others we had and like i say no problem with the others luckily enough my parents had other vans to go to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Please read other reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent holiday home well presented,the welcome pack was much appreciated very comfortable accommodation ideally situated for play park and clubhouse.Would recommend to anyone especially families.,.will book again in the future .The park has plenty of activities to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thankyou for review and your very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Like I explained to you on the phone the error was with tripadvisor not me. The caravan had been privately booked before your confirmation from tripadvisor had been emailed to me. I contacted tripadvisor straight away via phone and explained, so your booking and full refund should have been returned and cancelled way before your arrival date. I also emailed you personally via tripadvisor explaining I couldn't except your booking I feel leaving me a bad review is unfair because I thought it was all sorted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallyfalk...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sally Falkner”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very good caravan warm and cosy. Nice to arrive and get a little bottle of wine ! Good location and plenty to do for the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnshaw2
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean, spacious and great location for getting around to local attractions.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really nice welcoming touch with some bottles of drinks on the side on arrival - great after a long drive.
The caravan was very clean and the provision of towels (which many don't do) displayed as swans, was a very pleasing touch.
The provision of a separate toilet and bathroom with toilet, was with at least 6 of us staying a great bonus.
There is ample parking space for a large van or 2 cars.
Easy access to the lake and central ammenities.
A great location and base for traveling to and from Woodhall Spa during the 1940s festival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing