We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical creative enchanting place”

Shore Cottage Studio Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Creative courses by the sea, multi-award winning studio in Wirral Merseyside. Spend one or two days with us and we'll give you time and space to make something unique. We offer photography, textile art and laser cutting courses.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I took my Mum on a 2 hour linocut course as a birthday present, and of course it would have been rude to send her on her own so I went too ! Wow, what a wonderful, inspiring morning we had. Some art places have an aloof and snobby feel but Laura, Sue and Chris were so welcoming and warm, it felt like being welcomed into an old friend's (stunning) home, the biscuits were delicious too !
Laura is a patient, positive and encouraging teacher and we both came away feeling inspired and very pleased with our prints. I'm definitely going to be investing in some materials to carry on at home. Spending time at Shore cottage is the perfect antidote to stress, I can't wait to return for another course, and as its MY birthday at the end of the month hopefully that won't be too long away !

Thank ShallyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Owner at Shore Cottage Studio Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Shally,

Thank you for your very kind words, we try to make our studio as homely and welcoming as we can, it helps to bring out the best in folk. Your prints were stunning - not bad for a pair who had never tried the technique before!

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

All best wishes,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fused glass"
in 10 reviews
"biscuits"
in 8 reviews
"cake"
in 9 reviews
"two days"
in 6 reviews
"excellent tuition"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 4 reviews
"fabulous days"
in 4 reviews
"lovely homemade"
in 4 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 4 reviews
"lunch and afternoon tea"
in 3 reviews
"my birthday"
in 3 reviews
"great teacher"
in 3 reviews
"homemade food"
in 3 reviews
"learning how"
in 3 reviews
"home made"
in 2 reviews
"design ideas"
in 2 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

I have just spent two inspirational days at Shore Cottage and have come away filled with new ideas and techniques to try. I was made to feel welcome straight away and the food was lovely! The experience was so thoroughly enjoyable I look forward to visiting again. Thanks to Sue, Chris and Laura for making the weekend above and beyond my expectations

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Owner at Shore Cottage Studio Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review Rachel,

It is so great to hear that we exceeded your expectations - we're so pleased you are considering a return trip.

We look forward to welcoming you as an old friend next time!

all best wishes,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Attended the 2 hour glass fusion workshop. Chris and Laura immediately make you feel welcome and the setting is lovely. Laura gives you the confidence to be really creative and time just flies. Great to take something home that you have created under expert guidance. Will definitely be coming back for more!

Thank janegG2459PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Owner at Shore Cottage Studio Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Jane,

Thanks for your kind review, we strive to provide a supportive atmosphere so we are so pleased to hear that you felt confident, creative, and welcomed. Hope to see you back in the studio soon.

All best wishes,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Fabulous morning making fabric pictures. Lovely setting, great friendly atmosphere and homemade scones!

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Owner at Shore Cottage Studio Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Karen,

Thanks for your kind review and fantastic photos. It is brilliant for others to see actual visitor photos so they can see what we are actually like. Your finished piece is stunning!

We hope to see you back in the studio soon,

All best wishes,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is the second time I have attended this course, this time it was to learn more advanced skills and techniques. Once again a throughly enjoyable 2 days with excellent teaching in a creative welcoming environment and lovely homemade food. I cant recommend them highly enough!

Thank IanMidday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Owner at Shore Cottage Studio Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ian,

Thanks for your kind review, one of the best things about our courses is how flexible we can be in delivering exactly what you want and need. We love creating a bespoke learning experience for folk and it is brilliant to welcome back past visitors who want to expand their skills and creativity.

We'd love to see any pics you have of new projects that have sprung from the course.

All best wishes,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Cottage Studio Ltd also viewed

 

Been to Shore Cottage Studio Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing