We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room but hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good room but hot”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, convenient and had a handy restaurant. Sadly the room was so incredibly hot. I know it was the hottest day of the year, but the hotel should have had air conditioning. We had a fan but this was of no help. We opened the windows but our room overlooked a bus garage, which meant a lot of noise throughout the night and day. We got very little sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    185
    79
    36
    33
See reviews for
133
107
65
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Bed was extremely comfortable, great value for money. The only issue I had was that the bus depot outside liked to reverse their buses very loudly early in the morning, but I understand this is not the fault of the hotel, which was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent place to stop if you need to be right next to the Picadilly or Metropolitan line. Not too noisy considering its near the bus station and clean and tidy, this place does everything you'd expect from the chain.

Picadilly takes you into the terminals at Heathrow if you need that connection or you can grab a taxi as it isn't too far.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the road/bus station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are basic, not much hanging space, no table, just one chair etc. Clean, walk in shower, no bath mat and only one hand towel for two people.
The location is great, near tube and bus stations. The staff were very pleasant, the breakfast adequate, a good place for short stay but would like a little more comfort.

Room Tip: If you want a budget hotel for short stay this is convenient. If it's hot ask for fans which th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for one night, location is excellent right near the tube station and within walking distance to local shops and restaurants.

Hotel was clean and tidy as was our room. Bed was comfortable and we slept well. Bathroom was fine but we did have to keep the plug in as the drains seemed to be smelling quite foul.

Overall perfect hotel for a night not sure I would wish to stay any longer than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. what it says on the description are correct. good value in price, very clean rooms. underground tube station, bus stops, shopping area and restaurants are just outside the hotel. it was a perfect location. hotel staff are very accommodating too. never had a problem staying here, absolutely perfect.

i never thought how far it is from london city centre. for me that's the only downside.

but this is a very nice hotel. if i will be around uxbridge again, i will definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_sarahlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

last minute get together friends, this was an ideal meeting place, the bar was a good place to have a few drinks. The price of drinks were at the right price, the only down side is there is no parking and this caused a few problems.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy-jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Uxbridge Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Property: Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Uxbridge Central 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing