We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air conditioning spoils stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel in good location and rooms clean basic but clean no hair dryer. However the stay has been spoilt by the fact of no air conditioning a thing I appear to expect as standard at a hotel but have now learned my lesson. I will be cutting my stay short after last nights lack of sleep due to the heat and the buses constant reversing and announcements!. We were provided with a fan and the window opens about 3 inches. I would not return to this hotel again unless air condoning was fitted which is a shame as it's the only thing that let's it down, well that and the buses but you could at least close the window if there was air conditioning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from bus station side at least you'll get rid of some of the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 836Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

There is no parking at this hotel. The reception is on the 2nd floor so if you are on your own, there is nowhere you can park your car to even ASK where the nearest parking is. The staff do not answer the phone, so that's not an option either. Then when you eventually leave your car in a car park several streets away and get back to the hotel, you will be pleased to be spending your night in an non air-conditioned room with a window that does not stay open due to a security bracket fitting. If you want my advice, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Spud395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff namely Mubeen & Lucy and ideally located next to the Tube for London. The rooms have recently been refurbished and have a simple, modern and clean look.
We are definitely going again.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Travelodge is right beside the bus station and all through the night were announcements over the tanoy every 15 minutes which are loud with the window closed but as the temperature was unbearable in the room due to no air conditioning we had to keep the window open all night, do not stay here in hot weather or you will literally boil half to death, the poxy fan installed in the room just moved around the stifling air all night! The bathroom stank of damp and had obviously not been cleaned or checked prior to us checking in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location right next to the tube station and shops. Unfortunately the rooms and corridors were unbearably hot. There is no air conditioning and the windows only open a little and the noise from the bus station was dominant from very early in the morning. The staff were friendly but we did need to ask twice for the requested extra bed to be put in the room.

Room Tip: Come in the winter when the heat will not be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weetbix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Bedrooms not air conditioned and as this is a town centre hotel you can not open windows due to outside noise - deliveries to shops and work being carried out on the underground. Rooms uncomfortably hot to sleep properly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in the Travelodge for 2 nights - the only problem is lack of air conditioning. However, we had a small incident and I was overwhelmed by the courteous and professional help which the staff provided in trying to resolve the problem. I was very pleased with the end result so well done to the staff and manager who helped - thank you!

Room Tip: Try bottom floors as it gets hotter the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountyTyroneLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
2.9 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
528 reviews
4.5 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Uxbridge Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Uxbridge Central

Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge UB8 1RG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range: £33 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Uxbridge Central 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Uxbridge Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing