We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Introduction to UK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ross House Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uxbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ross House Guest House
Ranked #4 of 8 Uxbridge B&B and Inns
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Introduction to UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stopped in the UK for 4 days of holiday and had a wonderful stay with Kath and Tony at Ross House. You will find the accomodations spotless, very comfortable, quiet and you will not find more hospitable hosts anywhere. Tony can provide wonderful directions to about anywhere you are likely to want to go, and besides that, they are just wonderful to talk with. If you are going into London, take the Metropolitan Underground line as it is much quicker than the Picadilly line! We made a day trip to Oxford at Tony's recommendation and enjoyed it thoroughly! It is a pleasant and beautiful hour's ride on the Oxford Tube or X90 bus. There is much to see there and we happened upon the Pitt Rivers museum, and would classify that as "don't miss".
The breakfast at Ross House is simple, wholesome and a good way to start a day and keep you going. I would highly recommend Ross House as a wonderful place to stay and am confident that if yo do you will enjoy a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Bedrooms in the owner's home are cozy. The house is on a quiet street with a 15 minute walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at Ross house for a weekend break to see a concert at the O2. It is very convenient for the tube, we were in Central London in under 30 mins and it was less than an hour back from the O2 late at night.
Ross house was warm and comfortable with all the amenities that you'll need. Tony, the owner is very friendly, a real character.
If, like me, you'd rather stay at a family run, friendly establishment rather than a souless central London hotel then Ross house is for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjh107c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I had a great 5 nights stay in Ross House! Tony picked me up from the underground station and drove me to Uxbridge to show me my bus stop to Pinewood Studios. The microwave in the room was great as I could eat in my room after a long day of work. The room was clean and quiet and I slept great. I would not hesitate to recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Whoop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed at Ross House five nights a week for four weeks while in the area on business, and wouldn't hesitate to return. I received a very warm welcome; Tony picked me up from the station every week, and made sure that I knew where the bus stop was for my first day at work. I stayed in the single bedroom, which had everything I needed, including kettle, toaster, tv, free wifi, microwave, and mini-fridge. I had a private bathroom just across the landing, which was kept spotless, and had plenty of fresh towels. The breakfast is laid out on the upstairs landing for you to take to your room, and consists of a good choice of cereals, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, bread, jam and porridge. The B&B is situated at the end of a very long close, which was very quiet; I always had a great nights sleep! The bus stop to Uxbridge is just at the end of the road, and it's less than 10 minutes walk to Hillingdon tube station which is on both the Piccadilly and Metropolitan lines. All in all this is great value for money, and I'd happily stay here again if I'm working in the area. Thanks Tony and Kath!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed three nights at Ross House in Hillington it was memorable. It was located close to the station, the bus and shops were a 5 mins walk. I took a bit longer because of the snow! It was located in a beautiful neighbourhood and the scenery was remarkable.Uxbridge town is just a 10mins bus away and there were new shopping malls and several cafes. The room had all I needed from facilities and the TV had a satellite and there was free wifi too. It is great value for money and if I need to be close to this area future, I will stay there again. Thank you Tony and Kath, you made my stay very homely and welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arabiantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we had a most delightful experience. The room was impeccably clean with all the amenities you would need (fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, etc..). The backyard was stunning in design and was made available for us to enjoy. So nice to wake up in the morning to the sound of chirping birds!!
Location is a 5 minute walk to an underground station, 5 minute travel time to Uxbridge, and 50 minutes travel time to the center of London. Convenience stores, pubs, and shopping all located nearby.
Most importantly our hosts Tony & Kath were very welcoming, knowledgeable, and provided hospitality beyond reproach.

Room Tip: Room on the back side of the house had a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was my second stay as Ross House. Again I was made to feel very welcome. My room was impeccably clean like my first stay. I had the added luxury of having all virgin channels in the room was as well as Freeview. I would always re use this B and B when in the area for work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
1.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ross House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross House Guest House

Property: Ross House Guest House
Address: 74 Tudor Way | Hillingdon, Uxbridge UB10 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house where you are assured of a warm welcome on arrival. We are located just 5 minutes walk from Hillingdon Underground Station. Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac we offer peace and quite and easy access to London. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing