We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”
Review of Nando's - Uxbridge

Nando's - Uxbridge
Ranked #17 of 143 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I still recall visiting Nando's about 15 years or so ago & how much we used to enjoy the taste of the food. Found that we have visited less and less over the years, as the taste has dropped. The chicken just doesn't seem to have soaked the peri peri sauce enough and looks like it only gets a coating - or maybe it's just my taste buds changing. Still visit the chain, but far more infrequently nowadays

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    51
    34
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch yesterday and was happily surprised with what was on offer. Good food served by a jolly member of staff with a never ending soft drinks. Only down side was the decoration is starting to look tired and a little grubby.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor again”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Hadn't been to nando's for a long time as it had been poor previously so went again for a takeaway this time, again very disappointed took 40 mins as they forgot our order then when they realised it had been sitting on the pass for 25 minutes the food was dry and cold never again

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & ambience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a harrowing experience at Travelodge Uxbridge we joined our team for dinner at Nando's on the 19th night. This joint is clean, the waiters are knowledgeable and non obtrusive. They serve authentic Portuguese fare. And the prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suresh Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Nando's BUT...”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

WHY DON'T NANDOS TAKE BOOKINGS!
I came here with my partner and had a lovely meal- the reason we like Nando's is because of the relaxed, chilled and laid back atmosphere; have a meal without having to go crazy in dressing up too much which is nice. For a Thursday night it was busier than expected (8:00-8:30 is pm) and we had about a 10 minute wait for a seat- although i could see quite a few free tables upstairs, but it wasn't that long so we didn't mind. Only problem is that the people ordering take away were taking up all of the waiting bench seat so there was nowhere else to stand apart from awkwardly waiting at the door until someone moved which was a pain when people wanted to get in and out and wasn't fun, THIS IS WHY I THINK THEY SHOULD TAKE BOOKINGS?!?!?!

We were seated and ordered quickly, the lady at the till seemed like she was talking off a script- it was so repetitive and it seemed like the company has a strict policy on what they have to say when they take an order, but it just felt like talking to a robot with no personality which is a shame because they might as well have machines to order from! However, food was served promptly, which was great as were very hungry! I do love the food at Nandos, and am a fan of the chicken butterfly! would recommend people to not get chicken cooked in a flavour and instead choose a hot-ness level (usually medium for me) as the sauces they offer for free include lemon and herb for example so you can add these flavours yourself! Peri Peri salt on your chips is a must. Not a fan of the Macho Peas- were cold last time i went so had corn on the cob and that was much better! Shame they don't do a few more desserts- and i don't like the frozen yoghurt system, reminds me of a cheap kids play area, or pizza hut- a bit tacky if you ask me. Would be nice to have slightly more dessert selection and maybe a few cocktails too? All in all, i'm a big fan of Nandos, and picked up my loyalty card which i'm sure we will be adding to sometime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Uxbridge also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's - Uxbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing