We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and excellent customer service ”
Review of Breakspear Arms

Breakspear Arms
Ranked #22 of 158 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A taste bud delight, where East meets West. Sitting within eyes view of the former Breakspear House, once the home of the first and only English Pope, Nicholas Breakspear, the Breakspear Arms, will for the first time, bring a taste of India to its menu. The Traditional Northern Indian cuisine, which can be savoured either in the relaxed environment of the newly refurbished premises or enjoyed at home, courtesy of the free local delivery service (3 mile radius), sits proudly alongside traditional British favourites including a full carvery and cooked English buffet breakfast which can be enjoyed in our restaurant. We are also able to offer a full catering service at your venue, including cooking on site.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We tried the Breakspear Arms for the first time last night and the food was great, freshly cooked very tasty and well presented. The staff were attentive and service overall was good. The restaurant looked to have been recently decorated. Overall a good meal and great value we will certainly be going back. Highly recommended.

Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

So glad our efforts to improve the place and the job we love is recognised by our customers.

See you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Just a few lines to thank you so much for the wonderful meal on Sunday afternoon with my friends.Extremely high standard of cuisine, coupled with great restaurant atmosphere. Very courteous/happy staff. A real pleasure. All friends very impressed with the location and the parking area is really splendid. Three hierarchy of sitting arrangement namely, pub area , restaurant and outdoor options to choose around. I, hereby heartedly recommend this place an ideal spot for birthday, anniversary and related ceremony to my friends and associates. Hope to visit soon in the days to come.

3  Thank pshivakoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

So glad our efforts to improve the place and the job we love is recognised by our customers.

See you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The Breakspear arms is an excellent place to dine - the food is delicious and the quality of service is terrific. The staff are very friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble . I would highly recommend the place especially if you have a large group of people .

Thank Veenesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad our efforts to improve the job we love is recognised by our customers.

See you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Tried here for the first time recently having read good reviews.

The curry dishes are tasty and good portion sizes. The restaurant is a little odd in that it’s a real mix between pub, Indian restaurant and standard restaurant. Therefore it has no real identity.

While the service is quick (there were a lot more staff than required) it wasn’t particularly friendly. There is no deviation from the menu to please the customer (even for a supplement) and the cutlery is just dumped on the table in a pile. This all seems very odd, considering that there is a non-discretionary service charge of 12% added to every bill.

12% on top of already inflated prices is outrageous and not common practice in the UK.

The inflated prices and non-discretionary service charge (for service which doesn’t go above and beyond) is enough to put me off returning here. There are Indian restaurants in the area offering similar food, if not nicer, at cheaper prices and with much better and friendlier service, without the service charge.

4  Thank 0908267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review.

We take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Best curry outside India - brilliant service and good atmosphere. We particularly like the conservatory and have booked it for a 60th birthday party. Offers big circular tables, which are much better for communicating with fellow diners

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronneehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad our efforts to improve the job we love is recognised by our customers.

See you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakspear Arms also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Breakspear Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing