We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food”
Review of Breakspear Arms

Breakspear Arms
Ranked #18 of 158 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A taste bud delight, where East meets West. Sitting within eyes view of the former Breakspear House, once the home of the first and only English Pope, Nicholas Breakspear, the Breakspear Arms, will for the first time, bring a taste of India to its menu. The Traditional Northern Indian cuisine, which can be savoured either in the relaxed environment of the newly refurbished premises or enjoyed at home, courtesy of the free local delivery service (3 mile radius), sits proudly alongside traditional British favourites including a full carvery and cooked English buffet breakfast which can be enjoyed in our restaurant. We are also able to offer a full catering service at your venue, including cooking on site.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Had another excellent Curry at the Breakspear Arms with friends. Very friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. Highly highly recommended. John T

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you John for taking the time and leaving a review and your kind words.

See you soon and cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The Pub has really improved over the last few years!! Great curry lovely service!!
Great if you enjoy spicy food!!
Well done Mo!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank U2292THdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

We're very glad that our work in improving the business we love is being noticed.

Thank you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We went there for the first time on Saturday 22nd September 2018. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent, and we both agreed that the samosas were better than we had eaten anywhere. It is clear that the business is run by very professional people, and we would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whatsisnameandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for you lovely review and hope to see you soon.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I've eaten here a few times, and having eaten there today decided it was time to offer a review. The restaurant offers an Indian and English menu which incorporates a carvery. I have always had Indian and it has always been really lovely. Great choice of vegetarian dishes as well as the usual options. Food served hot and there is soooo much of it! I now eat a starter only for lunch visits. What stands out the most is the excellent customer service offered by everyone who works there, with the focus being on you having your meal exactly how you would like it. Very affordable good quality food, lovely setting, and excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawnranger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Wow!!! Thank you so much more your lovely review. We always try our best to offer great food and customer service to our guests.

I am so glad that our efforts are recognised by our lovely customers like yourself.

Hope to see you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Hi , well have had fiends tell us to try the place for a Sunday dinner & I must say I wasn’t disappointed.
6 adults & a 4year , 4 had the carvery ( 6 meats, loads of veg , roasties & the trimmings) was a great choice & by the comments from the family . I chose to have a Curry , which was fab , my senior Friend when with Gammon,Egg & Chips (Proper Chips) which in his words of “lovely jubly”
Will be going back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HappyHammer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad our efforts to improve the job we love is recognised by our customers.

See you soon and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakspear Arms also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 

Been to Breakspear Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing