We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Lion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lyttleton Lodge(Uxbridge)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Uxbridge Hotel(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Uxbridge Central(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel(Ruislip)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel London Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
392
237
52
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
237
52
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsuperior roomtrouser pressnewmarket holidaysfresh milk in the fridgepielamb shanklovely hotelfull english breakfastbusy roadcomfortable roomswould definitely stay here againlovely roombrunel universitybreakfast was excellentbusiness tripstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a small wedding reception at the Red Lion last week. All the members of staff involved in the (short notice!) planning were excellent. We had a brilliant day with very friendly and helpful staff. The food was very good and served by smiley staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Several members of our family booked rooms too and they were excellent. We would definitely recommend the Red Lion.
Yvonne & John Seymour

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Seymour

Thank you for your wonderful comments after your Wedding Reception with us a few weeks ago. I am delighted to read that my team looked after you, your family and friends so well on your special day.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary, if not before.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Over all was a nice stay, only problem I had was that when I went for breakfast, the options weren't explained to me, and the floor hadn't been cleaned from the night before so there was a lot of food and party decorations scattered everywhere, bit minging! Rooms nice though and bathrooms were rather swanky :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabbykitten69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back, I was pleased to read that you liked your bedroom when you stayed with us, but sorry to learn that we let you down at Breakfast.

We do have an extensive breakfast menu, and I am sorry that we did not offer this to you in January.

Hopefully, when you next have an accomodation need in the Uxbridge area, you will book with us directly, so that we can ensure you are well looked after, especially at breakfast.

Please call the hotel directly on 01895 236860 to make your reservation and my team will make sure you are well looked after.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Called in with some family for some good quality bar food, and I was impressed. Brilliant service, good quality food with good portions and very accommodating of our 7 month old (let us use a hotel room to change her).

Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Simon G for your kind comments after you Bar Meal with us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our second stay at The Red Lion Hotel which has become our go to hotel when in the area. We particularly like the pub which serves great beer and most importantly, diet coke in a bottle! The restaurant is excellent for both dinner and breakfast and the staff are charming, lots of smiles and a real desire to please. Our only gripe was that on this occasion our room was very warm and the air-con inefficient. This aside we had a very enjoyable stay and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 715JAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay with us last month. I am delighted you enjoyed you dinner and breakfast in the Restaurant, and that you liked the taste of our Real Ale & ' Bottled Diet Coke'.

We did have an issue in May with the Air Conditioning in some of the bedrooms, but I am pleased to advise that it is all working perfectly now, and people are chilling nicely in their rooms as they watch the World Cup.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We visited the Red Lion to celebrate a birthday. The manager was very helpful, arranging for an extra table to be used to present card, gift and flowers. The menu was excellent - so many delicious choices. The food was good and everyone enjoyed their meal. We ordered tea and coffee with the birthday cake we had taken there. An excellent lunch had by one and all. We would do again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teresa861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond W, General Manager at The Red Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor, I am delighted you all enjoyed the Birthday Party and hope we can welcome you back to The Red Lion Restaurant soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews