We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge Canal Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The WatersEdge Canal Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Uxbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice Location, very comfortable bed and good if you like walking canal towpaths. Easy walk into Uxbridge and walk back via the pubs on the towpath. Or get the bus!!! Only downside was the breakfast which would be better if it was a popular choice such as Corn Flakes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CJARock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Can't praise Dean, Natalie and the staff enough.
We had our wedding and reception there just less than a month ago and they couldn't have been nicer. Decorations were perfect, food delicious, little cabin a perfect size for getting ready and relaxing afterwards.
It was a perfect venue for a very special day and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed overnight in order to catch an early flight from Heathrow. Terminal 5 was a £15 taxi ride away, and we were able to leave our car there rather than pay expensive airport parking (we were only making a 48-hour trip). Our room was tiny, very basic, and more of a shed than a cottage, but it was spotless and gave us everything we needed: a pub dinner, a walk by the canal, an efficient shower and an early night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tipsynewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were here for a party and we arrived on a warm saturday afternoon. We were met by Chris, who was extremely welcoming and after completing the necessary paperwork he showed us to our 'cottage' right on the canal, I loved it, it was clean and looked very new. The only thing I would say that is was a sweat box, extremely hot day and no air conditioning, but I would definintely recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LadeeAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an unexpected surprise on arrival. The setting is lovely. The accomodation was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. A really nice place to stay close to Windsor. I was able to bring my dogs which can be a problem finding nice places to stay which allow dogs and we all enjoyed a lovely walk along the canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A great location if wanting to do business in the Uxbridge are away from the hustle and bustle. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff, right on the banks of the Grand Union Canal. If you fancy a curry hop on a bus towards Uxbridge and try "Chutneys" well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here in a double room and a suite as we are a family of 5. The double was fine, clean and functional although a very small tv. The room was modern. The suite was spacious and again very clean and modern. The sofa bed was comfortable, the bedroom was also spacious. We struggled to find the bathroom before realising that the wardrobe led to a secret small bathroom, like Narnia!!! Very random although quite cute. No toiletries were provided.
The breakfast wasn't good though, unless you like UHT milk and cereal and a pastry that's not fresh left out the night before.
In neither room did the wifi work.
We stayed to be close to heathrow and it was great for this basis. I believe you get what you pay for and both rooms were reasonably priced, clean, modern just basic facilities. If stopping for 1 night they are fine! Just don't pee in the wrong side if the secret wardrobe!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weasiealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uxbridge hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Blackjacks Mill
Blackjacks Mill
#5 of 8 in Uxbridge
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paddington Packet Boat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The WatersEdge Canal Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The WatersEdge Canal Cottages

Address: 4 Canal Cottages Packet Boat Lane | Cowley, Uxbridge UB8 2JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uxbridge
Price Range: £63 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WatersEdge is a family run, independent restaurant, bar, function and wedding venue with accommodation in Cowley, near Uxbridge. Its picturesque location on the Grand Union Canal is close to West London, Heathrow and has excellent transport links within walking distance. This makes us a favourite venue for all occasions and our hotel style letting rooms are popular with business travellers and those visiting London. We are an excellent base for London tourists and those attending concerts, festivals and sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The WatersEdge Canal Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing