We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The WatersEdge Canal Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyttleton Lodge(Uxbridge)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Uxbridge Central(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Uxbridge Hotel(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel(Ruislip)(Great Value!)
US$133
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel London Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
126
92
50
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
92
50
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgehamcontinental breakfastlovely locationwedding receptionthe pubstayed in the family roombirthday partythe sofa bedyogurtmain buildingearly nightroom was cleancouple of weekslovely mealfantastic fooddefinately stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice Location, very comfortable bed and good if you like walking canal towpaths. Easy walk into Uxbridge and walk back via the pubs on the towpath. Or get the bus!!! Only downside was the breakfast which would be better if it was a popular choice such as Corn Flakes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CJARock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Can't praise Dean, Natalie and the staff enough.
We had our wedding and reception there just less than a month ago and they couldn't have been nicer. Decorations were perfect, food delicious, little cabin a perfect size for getting ready and relaxing afterwards.
It was a perfect venue for a very special day and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed overnight in order to catch an early flight from Heathrow. Terminal 5 was a £15 taxi ride away, and we were able to leave our car there rather than pay expensive airport parking (we were only making a 48-hour trip). Our room was tiny, very basic, and more of a shed than a cottage, but it was spotless and gave us everything we needed: a pub dinner, a walk by the canal, an efficient shower and an early night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tipsynewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were here for a party and we arrived on a warm saturday afternoon. We were met by Chris, who was extremely welcoming and after completing the necessary paperwork he showed us to our 'cottage' right on the canal, I loved it, it was clean and looked very new. The only thing I would say that is was a sweat box, extremely hot day and no air conditioning, but I would definintely recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room ;-)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LadeeAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an unexpected surprise on arrival. The setting is lovely. The accomodation was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. A really nice place to stay close to Windsor. I was able to bring my dogs which can be a problem finding nice places to stay which allow dogs and we all enjoyed a lovely walk along the canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews