We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I have stayed in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyttleton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyttleton Lodge
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Uxbridge
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I have stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have never stayed in such a dirty and shabby hotel. Hair in the bed shower and toilet, ever what looked like blood on the sheets. It was cold all night and breakfast was sub standard for the price. I don't know how this place gets any customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fool_PottleOfBrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    7
    5
    21
See reviews for
5
5
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Dirty, loud parties all night. Worst mattress I have ever slept on, it wasn't even a mattress. It was a box spring and the sheets didn't fit the bed. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NuanceNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Uxbridge hotels

leeds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

its quite nice place old but clean. i love to stay old places. Breakfast is very nice it cooked in front of me. and the guy who serve he is quite friendly. need renovating in kitchen according to place dinning table is looking small but overall its very good place.

Room Tip: its nice place I advice to go and visit this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsKevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Ok I know you get what you pay for but...£40 for a disgusting and drab room, which I can take, but when I find it is dirty and there are pubic hairs in the shower then that is it
NO WONDER THEY MAKE YOU PAY UP FRONT!
I was booked for 2 nights but had to leave as I could not bear it..first time I did not check Trip Advisor and paid the price. Advertises WIFI but there is none..when you phone up to book you jsut get a hello rather than business name. Highly unprofessional!
AVOID FOR YOUR HEALTH

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

faulty towers at its best not clean breakfast terrible I paid for 3days breakfast but after the first day I didn't bother with the rest electricity conked out one night nobody to fix it luckily I found the fuse board and reset it myself.
this has the potential to be a very nice place but not as it is now.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The staff member who 'greeted' me on arrival was very rude and unhelpful, but it was, after all, just somewhere to sleep. The bedroom I was directed to was dirty - it didn't look like it had been cleaned for a long time - not somewhere you'd want to take your shoes off and walk on the carpet.

The "en-suite" bathroom was a cubicle in the corner of the room - there was a single shared toilet which was actually in a communal bathroom, which was awkward when you need the loo and someone else is showering.

There was no sign as to where breakfast was served and when I finally managed to knock on the correct door, I was greeted with the same abrupt manner as at check in. Breakfast was very greasy but hot and the eating area was more pleasant than the rest of the B&B, although this is not difficult.

Room Tip: Stay in a different place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank -Slush-x-Puppy-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

The rooms are hardly cleaned. There is no Fridge or Microwave in the rooms. Lodgers are not allowed to use the Microwave in the Kitchen. This can hardly be described as a hotel. The workers are rude and uncivilised. Even violent and aggressive. From the look of things it seem to be a one man business. The owner, who ever he is , can hardly be described as civilised. It was shocking!!!

The room I stayed was supposed to cost £40. You are supposed to book online. Even after you have booked, the staff can chalk you out at any time on the crude excuse that some-one has booked for the same room. Guests are not allowed. The major drama during my stay here is when one of the staff, who can hardly speak proper English, attempted to physically and aggressively assault my guest with the words "what are you doing here?" and attempted to take a picture. With out knowing it, she would have committed a criminal offence by taking unauthorised, some one else's picture. The same staff raggressively threatened me "you made me lose my job, you will lose yours" Just shocked that this kind of thing exist in modern london.
Yet there is no Complaint Mechanism. The pathetic thing is that you are insulted for paying them your money!!! That calls into question the regulation of these so-called hotels. What I saw is very serious and I believe he authorities should quickly come in and regulate these so- called hotels. I thought of making a complaint to the Police but later decided otherwise. This so- called hotel is a nightmare. Beware!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxbridge
0.8 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
3.5 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyttleton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyttleton Lodge

Property: Lyttleton Lodge
Address: 33 Station Road | Cowley, Uxbridge UB8 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Uxbridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Uxbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lyttleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyttleton Hotel Uxbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing