We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indiferent”
Review of Madhus

Madhus
Reserve with OpenTable
Madhus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Southall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Stanmore
Level Contributor
158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Indiferent”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have we visited the wrong restaurant in a different Southall in a parallel universe? Sorry but I was led to believe that this place was the dogs danglies when it came to Indian food; what a serious let down.

The staff were indifferent, the food indifferent, ambiance indifferent The waiter argued when it came to the food selection and appeared not to care anything about what we would like as far as the overall experience and they really embarrassed the two asian colleagues in our party who both recommended this (by reputation) it was a disgraceful act by the staff who should have shown more respect.
There are better places and personally, like their attitude to us, I couldn't care about this place other than to seriously warn you dear reader not to bother wasting your time money and effort.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rover901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, it is sad to hear about your experience, can you please get in touch with me at hemant@ Madhus.co.uk so that I can look into this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    69
    43
    28
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relying on reputation.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd try this restaurant in Southall, as I've mainly been to the more cafe style ones on The Broadway. There are many unique dishes on the menu & we chose a variety including chick pea curry & lamb curry. Unfortunately for us, the curries were far too 'rich', resulting in upset stomachs the next day. Couldn't eat all our food, as the portions were far too big! They let us take a 'doggy bag' home.
The service charge was applied to our bill, something I don't like. I decide if I pay a service charge, especially if it's 12.5%
Overpriced, considering the area, which is a shame, as it doesn't attract many locals.
The waiters were spot on & very polite.

Helpful?
Thank EtonKush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, it is good to know that you enjoyed Madhus hospitality. The service charge added to the bill is 10% and is optional, you have a choice if you want to pay or not. Looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic Experience ”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Best meal ever had in a restaurant, Service was excellent, friendly and attentive staff.
Loved Boozi Bafu, definitely gonna visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Jatin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Madhus.

We are thrilled to hear your feedback, Boozi is one of the best on the menu !!!

Look forward to seeing you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasty food and remarkable service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visiting to Madhu's with my couple was a fantastic experience. Enjoyed the services and facilities provided by the team.
Thanks, will come again to enjoy the delicious meals again next weekend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avinash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and we look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service, overpriced and low quality food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Visited this restaurant on 3rd May 2014 for dinner at around 9:00pm. You can park at quality food and take parking permit from restaurant free of cost which is good.
Restaurant was not full. Ordered some drinks and poppadums. While it took 10min for drinks to come, there was no signs of poppadums for another 20min. Starters arrived after 1hr of us coming to restaurant by which time kids and my wife were frustrated having to wait so long. Mains arrived after another 30min and we found curry dishes were burnt and the curry was not tasting nice.
We finished our food at 11.15pm only to find we were charged 5 pounds for service charges ??? and also the bill was incorrect as we were charged twice for a dish.
When we pointed error to waiters they corrected the bill but there was no apology or thanks word at the end for our patience.
Overall terrible experience and for sure will not visit that restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Its sad to hear about your experience, we are going to look into these issues to avoid disappointment .

We will be looking forward to serve you again with improvement .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madhus also viewed

Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 

Been to Madhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing