We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and service”
Review of Madhus

Madhus
Reserve with OpenTable
Madhus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Southall
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff and service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place...we went last night for dinner with my family,we had lamb ...sitting upstairs where the waiter service was impeccable.....the food soooo tasty and the service excellent...keep up the good work....can t wait to go there again with my family

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Madalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for you review we look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    68
    43
    28
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Shameful service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Arrived here on a Thursday evening at 7.30pm and were the only guests there.Despite this,it took the waiter fifteen minutes to get to us to take a drinks order despite us anxiously looking for the waiter standing behind the bar.Additionally it then took another fifteen minutes to bring the drinks despite our table being behind the bar.It was the same story for the starters and mains and we kept finding ourselves looking for the waiters in order to place our order.The staff were not very attentive or polite and at times were demeaning I felt. Also they were extremely keen to push their recommendation despite us politely declining many times.The food was mediocre at best and definitely not worth the money.For a table of three we paid £110 for one round of drinks,starters and main courses which even though not extortionate,was not worthy of the food and service provided.Also they added a £10 tip to the table of three people which for a restaurant in Southall I felt was not justified. If you are like me and like good food AND good service, I would suggest another restaurant. One good thing though is that they provided free parking for customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank boxingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It is sad to hear about your experience, we will look into the highlighted issues to improve our food and service. Also 10 % service charge is optional and you can always ask the management to take it off the bill if you are not happy with the service. We at Madhus look forward to give you the best dining experience in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a nice meal.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spending our last night in london at the skyline sheraton and found this nice asian/ indian restaurant. Very proffesional staff and a fabulous meal. Even if you're not staying at the Hotel, this would be a nice place to go for dinner. I was very impressed by the food and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food still good, service has gone downhill”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This used to be a first class restaurant but on my last few visits the service has gone decidedly downhill. The food is still of a good standard but the waiters are incompetent to say the least.
The attitude of the manager of the upstairs is surly, and unfriendly and maybe this reflects in the performance of the waiters.
Examples include:
1.Trying to take plates away while you're still eating.
2.Not knowing what is on the menu resulting in not receiving items included in the set menu.
3.Having to ask for things repeatedly, eg. drinks etc

I used to recommend this restaurant as the best in Southall but it's not the case any longer

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went as a group of friends from work, this place was recommended by one of our coworkers who eats here a lot and reckoned it was the best curry in Southall. We had the all you can eat buffet menu, there was plenty of food and we all had a great evening. The food itself was a little on the rich and spicy side for me and one of the ladies in our group could only eat about half the dishes, that said, all the other members of our party really enjoyed it. The atmosphere was relaxed and we did not feel hurried although it was a little hard to get the attention of the waiters at times. I would go here again although I will probably try a few other places first.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant S, Manager at Madhus, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review and your feedback, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed Madhus hospitality. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madhus also viewed

Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 

Been to Madhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing