We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find”

Mehfil Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Southall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mehfil is an award-winning, critically acclaimed restaurant established in 2003, since then it is a most sought after fine dining destination for many. It has brought a million smiles by serving authentic north Indian cuisine with warm hospitality. Delightful aroma and outstanding flavours of our food are created by an age-old traditional method using only the freshest and finest ingredients.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our 1st visit to Mahfil , We have walked past many times and always said lets try Mahfil next time, well today was our next time and will be from now on ........Great service,Staff very helpful and polite ,spotlessly clean ,very good drinks menu various wines , cocktails ,spirits ,Beers and mocktails ......Food menu covered every angle great choice of starters ,mains ,veggie options and sides also deserts .
We had the non vegetarian mixed grill Lamb chops .chicken tikka .Fish pakora & Shish kebab , Main Lamb rogan josh , Chicken Madras, Pilau Rice & Garlic Nan bread 2 x vodkas n coke 2 x cobras x 2 lemonades £60 bargain ...no rushing lovely relaxed atmosphere we will definitely be going back highly recommend if your in Southall or surrounding areas

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    18
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Change of management but not for the better...”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

So, our regular Indian has had a change of management, change of menu (complete with higher prices) and change of waitering staff... My previous review was glowing! We were always made to feel most welcome here with all of the old staff welcoming us in each time - I used to leave 25% tip for the impeccable service and scrumptious food! Alas that has now gone along with some of our favourite menu options... The atmosphere is now a little cold and the food has become high priced and just above average quality... I would still dine here but not so often - I am more likely to frequent a more local venue...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvynburchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for visiting Mehfil and for your kind feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and we are disappointed to know that you feel your recent experience with us was not a positive one. Like any evolving organisation, we too are moving with our markets trends. Our chefs and management have worked tirelessly together to put together a menu which has been driven by public demand. Whilst we appreciate that some of our dishes may be missed we urge you to try our new dishes which are equally as tantalizing and exquisite in taste. We would like to have the opportunity to showcase our new menu to you and show you where and how we have improved our services and hospitality.

We look forward in welcoming you at Mehfil again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let down!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our fave rest for last 10yrs and as a reg customer cekebrating bdays, Christenings, Hiky communions, Anniversaries, Valentines day today on Mother's Day we were soooo disapointed with the new staff and the lack of care and attention from all the staff inc what looked like management. It was not busy, so no excuse for waiting to order even a drink. There are new menus..A lack of some of the old dishes, Rach dish is now Overpriced and fatty meats and chicken dishes, we will not return :-( Bye Mehfil..you have let us down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sgassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

i have been to this place first time and it was such a wonderful experience. the staff and the manager was very polite and the food was so so delicious showing true colors of Indian food, i was surprised with the superb service standards and efficient staff. me and my girlfriend was enjoying meal but we noticed that there were 2 ladies creating problems for the staff and the manager there. It seems that the ladies intentionally came to the place to spoil the name of such a good place and we were shocked when they denied to pay the bill and the manager was requesting them again and again to pay the bill. It was a wonderful experience but it is our advice to those ladies please do not visit such a good place and spoil the name as it seems they were doing intentionally and thanks to mehfil for such a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The best garlic naan I have ever had, I have eaten in the best restaurants in the world, and nothing beats this place, perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingPandaCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehfil Indian Restaurant also viewed

Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
Southall, Greater London
 

Been to Mehfil Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing