We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irresponsible staff”
Review of Essex Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Essex Inn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Southall B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irresponsible staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed in hotel for 3nights. One plumber & cleaning entered the room and stole the iPad.after that the owner and manager simply said that they don't know. How can they let somebody in when we were out. They are negligent. No cctv cameras. Be careful it could be you next time. Owners from srilanka or India and doing substandard business .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shekhar919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    13
    17
    69
See reviews for
29
20
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Spacious nice room with clean bedsheet and towels.Breakfast also good, server parvin is very helpful and kind.we enjoy our stay and if you looking for budgeted accomodation this best in london, thanks to essexinn for make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alla26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice basic clean room .Reception staff are helpful and breakfast are good with option of cereal, juice,tea/coffee,cooked English and Indian breakfast .cleaning was good and cleaners are co-operative .i would like to stay again and if you arelooking for budgeted hotel this is best hotel because of good location near to Central and heathrow and budgeted price .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

In room 101 the room is absolutely disgusting there is damp everywhere ,sick or mouldy cheese that has Been left to go rotten, there are iron burns on the carpet , the curtains look terrible , the bathroom is disgusting you have to put toilet paper round the tolilet seat just to go cause it's rotten , the bed sheets have stains all over them the tv looks like it hasn't been cleaned for years , this room has made me poorly and they will not change us !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linseymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Southall hotels

Northolt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here previously and it was not bad however this time it was so horrible! Room 101 is so disgusting paint hanging off the wall, mould on the toilet, stained beds and carpet- never again will I stay here, staff just ignore you everyday!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deecee1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room 101 is a dump the walls are disgusting the paint is peeling off the wall also when they come to ask to clean the room she does a rubbish job and still dirty on floor' we had to also tell her to change our bin even tho she could see it was full! There are iron burns on carpet, toilet is rotten and dirty, sick near radiator has properly been there for years! Curtains don't close' not happy with standards at all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caraaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location and in walking distance to shops and food. Very nice amenities; the spa was a welcome treat. Staff polite, accommodating and the overall feel of the hotel is higher end without the feel of stuffiness. Great Couples trip yet likely good for families/kids

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southall
0.5 mi away
Mehfil Hotel
Mehfil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southall
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow/Hayes
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Hayes, Heathrow Hotel
1.9 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essex Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essex Inn Hotel

Property: Essex Inn Hotel
Address: 60-66 The Broadway, Southall UB1 1QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Southall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Southall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Essex Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Essex Inn Hotel is ideally situated in the heart of West London. Based in London, near the Olympic Stadium, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, couples and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and HostelWorld so you can book your Essex Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing