We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular visitor ”
Review of Mehfil Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mehfil Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southall
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Regular visitor ”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel off and on for over two years.
I have never been diss appointed with the cleanliness , service or food on offer.
The staff are pleasant without exception.
10/10 in my humble opinion.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all let me thank you for being our regular guest.

It is the biggest reward for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel recommendation worthy!

Thank you for the staff praise - I will pass over the message to them.

Again, I appreciate your time and hope to see you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
43
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the 23rd and 24th March. Ideally situated just five minutes walk to Southall station where I was working.

Check in was done by very helpful and friendly staff and they were very accommodating of the fact I was working a night shift so would be returning to the hotel (and more importantly the secured car park) in the early hours of the morning. The car park is behind the hotel, costs £2.50 per night but the car park is locked at night.

The double room on the second floor (207) was spacious, en suite and with the as stated Sky TV but with the bonus of Sky Sports. WIFI is charged for but a reliable signal in the room. The only potential downside is the hourly sound of the chiming bell tower on the Catholic Church across the road, but if like me you are a heavy sleeper then this isn't a problem.

The restaurant downstairs served a fantastic meal with good service, reasonably priced food and also 20% off for staying in the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel and will be booking here again when I come down to work at Southall again in two weeks time. At £55 per night it is also very good value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dubbs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We do appreciate such a nice review!

It is very nice to know that accommodation and service meets your expectations and you enjoyed your stays with us. Good to know that you got value for money. Please contact us direct as we do have a lot of special offers especially during the weekend!

Pleased to see that you found the location of our hotel convenient and suitable for your needs. It is my pleasure to find out that you will recommend our property to your friends and family.

Again, thanks for the staff compliments and such a lovely review.

You made our day!

Hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Needed a place to stay inorder to attend a party found the "Mehfil" don't let Southall put you off Hotel was very accommodating,
modern, clean, a confortable nights sleep & the brekfast was good. Also has a gated carpark.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNABLETOFINDONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Hungary, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks in December. The hotel is simple, but clean. The room was large (21sqm) with a view and clean. The staff was friendly, responded to special requests. It's close to Heathrow airport in a mainly indian neighbourhood, the nearby restaurants provide spot-on indian cuisine!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miklosq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was an absolute charm. Really low prices for excellent quality room. They have managed to give you the luxury hotel experience in combination with a personal approach of a small hotel.

I really loved it and so did my girlfriend who is a bit more high maintenance then yours truly. The breakfast was perfect as well.

When we asked the hotel personel for some pointers on locations and transportation we got mulitiple options and they really took their time.

The only minor drawback (if any) I can come up with is a bit of a tricky smell when you come up the stairs on the first floor but even this is not a big deal, just a detail.

Location could be more ideal too but the public transport connections are fine.

------------

As far as I'm conceirned an excellent luxury option where you feel at home for a really reasonable price. Good job Mehfil Heathrow, keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the feedback about your experience at Hotel Mehfil Heathrow. It helps us monitor our on going assessment and improvement processes and allows us recognize our star team members. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as a female on my own I felt comfortable ... Staff very friendly... Hotel spotless .... Restaurant meal was very nice and the staff were very pleasant.
Plenty of toiletries/tea/coffee ... Would definitely stay again.
Literally 15 mins from Airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cayenne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the feedback about your experience at Hotel Mehfil Heathrow. It not only contributes towards our on going assessment and improvement processes but also allows us recognize our star team members. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and would recommend to everyone needing a good quality and affordable base near west London and Heathrow. it's not PERFECT (eg hairdryers did not work, TV not tuned properly) but it's modern, clean, spacious, comfortable, warm and welcoming. The mostly vegetarian Indian restaurant below is well work sa visit. 2 mins walk from Southall train station, very close to Heathrow. Now booking my next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psychdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehfilMgmt, General Manager at Mehfil Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at Hotel Mehfil Heathrow. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and your feedback would help us in our continuing improvement process. We look forward to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southall
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehfil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehfil Hotel

Property: Mehfil Hotel
Address: 45 The Green, Southall UB2 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Southall
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mehfil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mehfil is a contemporary hotel with elegant accommodation a professional service and warm hospitality. It is one of the very few hotels in London with a critically acclaimed Indian restaurant with five stars at its anchor. Ideally located next to the train station it offers easy connection to Central London and Heathrow Airport within 20 minutes train journey. At the hotel we help you to organise your city tour and other travel bookings. Be sure to pay a visit to the highly acclaimed Mehfil Restaurant, which was recently shortlisted for the British Curry Awards 2012, serves up authentic and freshly prepared North Indian Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mehfil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mehfil Hotel Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing