We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodgreen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avon View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Woodgreen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2011 and would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend. The B&B and the gardens are lovely, with great attention to detail. Afternoon tea on arrival, the log fire, sherry in the room - lots of little details that add to the character of the place to make it a first class B&B. The owners are very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here on 3rd and 4th November 2011 to celebrate my birthday, this is our fourth stay with Dean and Andy, and hand on heart there are no words which can sum up their home, their hospitality and their attention to detail. It really is luxury, from the log fire, tranquil music and cream tea on arrival, to the beautiful bedrooms, roll top bath, sherry and fresh flowers in the room, fantastic breakfast and so many other personal touches. Whenever we stay in the New Forest, we never stay anywhere else, as no other B&B comes close. Thankyou Dean and Andy for a wonderful stay, we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Perfectly located within the New Forest, extensive breakfast menu - perfectly cooked, fruit, flowers and sherry in the beautifully decorated country house styled bedrooms, blazing log fire, relaxing music, cream tea on arrival, newspaper if you want it, perfect hosts, loads to do and see in the surrounding area, including great pubs for an evening meal - we could not want for more. Have stayed several times and can't wait to book again!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and full of charm, however, if you are tall, the lavender room might be best fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Just to echo the thoughts of others- this place is such a special place that I feel privileged to have visited. Thinking back on our stay, it truely does feel Luke a dream, with every detail perfect, from the flowers arrangements in the welcoming drawing room to sherry in beautiful glasses available in your room. If there was a way to give a 6 out of 5, I'd give 7.

My husband is vegan, and the effort made was heartwarming. Lovely tea, soy milk available and a breakfast served on china that sets you up for the day.

Our visit has made a very pleasant memory which we plan to repeat as often as we can. Thank you Dean and Andy for sharing your wonderful dream.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

All of the other reviews sum up the wonders of Avon View ; it really is the best B&B we've ever been to.
- The location of the house means you are moments away from a decent pub. A torch is provided to make your way down the lane in the dark

- Woodgreen is a small village so you can mop up the New Forest atmosphere without getting the crowding from larger towns / villages

- The Cream Tea on arrival along with the beauty of the house just makes you feel automatically welcome

- The sitting room with the burning log fire plays soothing music and is accompanied with an honesty bar which

- All 3 rooms are lovely. We stayed in the Bluebell room and although the smallest was still a decent sized double and was full of character and charm

- the breakfast uses local produce and is amazing. you have a huge fruit platter prior to the full english

- Andy and Dean are just delightful people who do the perfect level of hospitality whilst letting you enjoy the comforts of their home (their part of the house is away from the B&B so you don't feel like you are intruding at all)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyGiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Dean & Andy provide an experience like no other. This is, by far, the best B&B I have paid to stay at. From their welcome "cream tea" to breakfast, they provide an excellent service.

During out stay in October 2010, the attention to detail was 'second to none'. The rooms ere just what we wanted, the house is spacious with a guest lounge, the log file is magical and the breakfast is 'out of this world'. Dean or Andy make themselves available 24/7 and are on hand to provide advice on walking, cycling, eating out and places to visit. Nothing seems too much trouble.

The visitors book is full of kind words from people who return again and again.We will be returning to Avon View again. Make a booking - you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_Grovesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

If you could picture your perfect home from home in a B & B then add some very special touches you would only just be getting near to the experiance of staying with our hosts, Dean and Andy, every need was catered for in the most perfect home and setting with breakfast that 5 star hotels could only dream of providing. Avon View was recommended to my Wife and I by some friends and they stayed at the same time as us so we had the very best of both worlds, would we go back, a very big YES, we have already booked our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demesneSutton_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Avon View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Brook Lane, Woodgreen, New Forest SP6 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodgreen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Woodgreen
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only allows children over age 12 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avon View Bed & Breakfast Woodgreen, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing