We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Perfect Cottage. Will be back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Special Offer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special Offer
Outdoor seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Special Offer
Outdoor seating
Front
Bright, modern kitchen
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge with wood burner
Lounge
Living room with patio
Downstairs shower room
Main bedroom
Dressing room to main bedroom
Upstairs family bathroom
Front bedroom made up into super king bed.
Front bedroom, singles can be made up into super-king.
Back garden
Horses in front of cottage
Garden
Garden
Regular visitors to the cottage
Picnic area close by
Picnic area close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burley, Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Cottage. Will be back asap”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Having last been to to New Forest when I was a little girl over 50 years ago I was eager to return. Rambler Cottage was perfect in every way. Nice bottle of Prosecco in fridge waiitng for us. The location is perfect waking up to Ponies , Pigs and cows each morning was wonderful. 10 mins into the Village with shops and 2 pubs. The Cottage had everything you needed including bikes for amazing rides into the forest . It was spotless , comfortable. roomy, 2 separate lounges , plenty of games and books. fantastic to have a downstairs toliet and shower. We are wildlife photographers and saw many species of birds in the garden, Nuthatches, Wrens, Blue and,Coal Tits.Woodpeckers, I left one of my treasured necklaces which the owner found and forwarded to me..xx Cant wait to go back in summer and winter months. Best cottage we have stayed in

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Hi Jane
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and saw lots of wildlife. Sorry but the bikes in the shed are not for guest use, however, there is a fanastic bike rental shop in Burley village where there are plenty to choose from including tandems.
Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamboDerb...
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent two wonderful weeks in this well appointed cottage. All the little touches ensured we relaxed from start to finish. Private and peaceful. Ideally located for access to the forest bike trails. The weather allowed us to make full use of the patio area for dining, whilst overlooking the pretty garden. Local village is 10-15 minutes walk away and everyone we met there was helpful and friendly. Very confident we will be back again - although this time we might book a time of year so we can use the log burner too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you had a good time and you were so lucky with the weather. We would be very happy to have you as returning guests and are sure you will love the log burner. It is very cosy in the winter months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time at Ramblers in Burley. We stayed in the house with oure 2 children for 10 days. The house is just perfect, cosy and everything is very clean. The garden is amazing with all the flowers. That was oure 2nd stay in the house and we will come again. The location is very quiet in the beautiful New forest and not far away from the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay for the second time and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back anytime and hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An ideal holiday in the heart of the New forest.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and myself spent a relaxing week in this beautiful cottage with a lovely garden, it was first class in all aspects, peaceful area, interesting places to visit nearby. Visited daily by the forest ponies (on the green in front of the cottage.) We will look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina H
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nicely equipped cottage and lovely quiet position on the forest. We will return next year, if possible. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Ramblers.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing