We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memory Lane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forest Leisure Cycling

Forest Leisure Cycling
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cycle Hire from a beautiful New Forest Village location with free parking! The perfect base for Cycling, one of the most popular New Forest activities! We are the acclaimed New Forest Cycle Hire, Cycle Sales and Cycle Repairs Centre, located in the unspoilt and beautiful village of Burley, in the heart of the New Forest and close to the trails. Our energetic and friendly trained staff are here to help you enjoy your cycling adventure, with rides for all ages and abilities.New Forest Electric Bike Hire. Open 7 days, All Year Round - Free Parking nearby.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
315 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Memory Lane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Been a while since I undertook cycling but could not resist getting among nature with this transport available letting you get in and amongst the wonderful settings. Absolutely wasted at the end but worth every penny especially as I did not have the bother of bringing a cycle along.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    34
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Baboons behind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A great Easter weekend, 4 days of cycling, considerate motorists usually, a few potholes to watch out for, lovely stop offs, pubs and food, can be a little pricey for what you get but still thoroughly enjoyed our weekend cycling.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We hired two bikes for a day over the Easter weekend and thought the service was great. Luckily we arrived fairly early and were fortunate enough that there were some bikes left, the weather was lovely and it was getting very busy! All the staff were really friendly and professional. They provide you with backpacks, bike lock, puncture repair kit and helmets included in the bike hire price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great activity!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very sore after all the family went cycling but all had a great time! Staff very helpful and provided us with all we needed to safely cycle in nearby forests.

Helpful?
Thank Paulbacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hassle-free cycle hire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked online - good move as it was pretty busy over bank holiday. Polite and efficient staff, decent bikes. Our backsides hurt after 3 hours cycling but can't blame the firm for that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forest Leisure Cycling also viewed

 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Forest Leisure Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing