We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Forest Leisure Cycling
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cycle Hire from a beautiful New Forest Village location with free parking! The perfect base for Cycling, one of the most popular New Forest activities! We are the acclaimed New Forest Cycle Hire, Cycle Sales and Cycle Repairs Centre, located in the unspoilt and beautiful village of Burley, in the heart of the New Forest and close to the trails. Our energetic and friendly trained staff are here to help you enjoy your cycling adventure, with rides for all ages and abilities.New Forest Electric Bike Hire. Open 7 days, All Year Round - Free Parking nearby.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have used this company on 3 occasions for cycle hire and cannot fault them. They are in a fantastic location in the centre of Burley which is perfect for exploring the New Forest by bike. The service they provide and the quality of the cycles are excellent and I would highly recommend them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardtop12, Owner at Forest Leisure Cycling, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for being a regular visitor and for your helpful feedback., it is much appreciated by myself and my hard working team.


Kind Regards,


Mark Kirtley (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    35
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, great bikes!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I don't write many reviews, or at least positive ones!

I have to recommend Forest Leisure Cycling for its friendly staff and great bikes.

The staff were very helpful with route advice and the bikes were well serviced. We would definitely return to try other routes and will recommend to friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardtop12, Owner at Forest Leisure Cycling, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Guys, thank you foor letting us know how it went, it puts a spring in our step!

Hope to see you again in the future,


Kind regards


Mark Kirtley (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaroo
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“For all ages and fitness levels”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hire bikes for the day and ride through beautiful New Forest. We were very happy with the quality of the bikes we were given. Also given a helmet, backpack, pump and tyre repair kit. There are 9 routes to choose from. £1 per map with comprehensive instructions. We only did one of the short routes but enjoyed riding through the forest on formed gravel walking/ cycling tracks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good outlet”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have purchased several of our bikes from Mark and hist staff. Always bend over backwards to oblige, and are cooperative even if you drop in with an unexpected problem. Large, well stocked shop, with many accessories. Also sell off hire bikes throughout the season, as well as new. Well worth a visit and very good for hiring bikes for trips in the New Fore4st.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardtop12, Owner at Forest Leisure Cycling, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi Martin, many thanks for your kind words.....it is important to all of us that we consistently maintain high standards of Customer Service and from what you say, we are getting it right!

Kind Regards,


Mark Kirtley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“School Hire Handled excellently every year”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff at Forest Leisure Cycling are extremely reliable and professional. We are an SEBD school dealing with children with learning difficulties and they are always very patient and helpful. We would recommend them to anyone and are confident they could handle children and families as competently as they deal with our pupils.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Med P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forest Leisure Cycling also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Forest Leisure Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing