We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
328
268
120
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
268
120
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest pool and sauna dog towels hotel is situated tucked away lovely hotel family room short break wedding venue dog friendly hotel four poster bed lounge area each evening quiet location dinner menu old building food was fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is one of the best places to stay in New Forest. It offers bigger rooms than all the inns in the area and its location is simply beautiful. The breakfast is really rich with a slew of dishes to choose from. The staff are all great, professional, obliging.
As far as the spa facilities are concerned, don't have too high expectations. You have a small swimming pool and that's about it. But they are all clean and it's worth having them particularly in the winter when there is not much to do outside.
Overall, if you come for a weekend to hike or cycle in the New Forest, this is a really great choice. It is though quite expensive; you can definitely find B&Bs or inns in the area at half the price.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariusDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Marius

thankyou for your kind review on your stay at the Moorhill house hotel, your kind words have been fed back to the team here, we hope to see you back with us in the very near future

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The whole team at the hotel were very good, friendly, helpful and great food. The Manager Ashley is great, he delivered what we expected for our daughters wedding on Saturday 16th June 2018. It was a wonderful day, friendly people who added to our great day. Thanks very much to you all.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsm9116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Jill

it was a pleasure to help plan and be a part of your daughters special day, I am pleased to read that not only your daughter had a fantastic experience but so did all your other guests, it really was a special day and the team at Moorhill are happy that we helped make it so special.

wishing you all the best for the future

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The hotel was like a home from home. The weather was lovely so we were able to spend a lot of time out in the garden which was absolutely gorgeous and lawn games available to play with were a special touch too :-) My little girl had lots of fun running around and playing hide and seek.

We ate bar food which was yummy and of good quality. The staff were very attentive from check in to breakfast to the maintenance guy .... lovely and friendly but also very helpful.

Our room was very comfortable, had everything we needed including complimentary products, hairdryer and tea/coffee. The view from our room was also really nice over the gardens.

Location was perfect with the woodland on the doorstep and a short stroll down the hill into Burley.

Cannot wait to come back!

Room tip: Family room was perfect
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver James Ca... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Olivia

I am pleased to read you had such an enjoyable experience with us at the Moorhill house hotel.

I will pass on your kind comments to the staff here, I am pleased you took advantage and managed to spend some time in our beautiful garden.


we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon

all the best

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a wonderful location just three miles from the main A31 on the edge of Burley. If you don’t have a satnav make sure you check it out on an OS map otherwise you’ll never find it! I booked a single room as I was travelling on my own, but I’ve seen bigger boxes, particularly the loo/shower cubicle! Do not stay in room 3. Considering how quite they were they really showed have upgraded me! Other than that, the staff were fantastic, the breakfast excellent and I would highly recommend it, particularly for those who like walking and or have dogs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Robinhoodsbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

thank you for your review on your stay at the Moorhill house hotel,

I am pleased overall you had a good stay with us, when you next go to book a stay with us either if its direct or through our central reservations team please ask about the different room types that we have at the hotel and one of the team will be more than happy to talk you through them.

we look forward to seeing you back with us soon

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

What a lovely hotel! Beautiful setting in the middle of the New Forest, with lovely, helpful staff. Four of us came for a long weekend for a special birthday celebration and we couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. Very comfy rooms, lovely breakfast, beautiful gardens and a fantastic central location. We had dinner in the restaurant one night which was very good and the little bar has a great selection of gins.

Room tip: Avoid room 20 which is over the pool fan and a bit noisy.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trudi5093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Trudi

thank you for your review on your stay at the Moorhill house hotel,


I am happy to read that you and your family had such a nice relaxing stay with us and took advantage of our different selections of gins.


we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews