We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
326
267
118
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
267
118
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest pool and sauna dog towels red letter day staff were all friendly hotel is situated lovely location off the beaten track tucked away friendly hotel wedding venue short break family room four poster bed each evening dinner menu lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Tucked away down a narrow track, great for walks in the forest accessed straight from the car park, but could imagine it causing issues in busy seasons as there are few passing places. Dogs made welcome, towel supply for paw wiping at the entrance. Breakfast enjoyable, but the soup and sandwich I had one evening was bland, and another first time visitor I met hadn't enjoyed their meal at all. Nice place to stay if you are a pet owner

Stayed: May 2018
Thank OneStep4ward14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I wanted a quiet weekend and that's what I got in this wonderful hotel.

Off the beaten track and secluded in the heart of the forest.

Food was excellent if you book dinner when you book your room don't forget there's a £25 limit...I forgot so had extra charges would have been good for them to clarify this on check in

Staff were wonderful

Will definatly return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank TamsenWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is one of the best places to stay in New Forest. It offers bigger rooms than all the inns in the area and its location is simply beautiful. The breakfast is really rich with a slew of dishes to choose from. The staff are all great, professional, obliging.
As far as the spa facilities are concerned, don't have too high expectations. You have a small swimming pool and that's about it. But they are all clean and it's worth having them particularly in the winter when there is not much to do outside.
Overall, if you come for a weekend to hike or cycle in the New Forest, this is a really great choice. It is though quite expensive; you can definitely find B&Bs or inns in the area at half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariusDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Marius

thankyou for your kind review on your stay at the Moorhill house hotel, your kind words have been fed back to the team here, we hope to see you back with us in the very near future

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The whole team at the hotel were very good, friendly, helpful and great food. The Manager Ashley is great, he delivered what we expected for our daughters wedding on Saturday 16th June 2018. It was a wonderful day, friendly people who added to our great day. Thanks very much to you all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsm9116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Jill

it was a pleasure to help plan and be a part of your daughters special day, I am pleased to read that not only your daughter had a fantastic experience but so did all your other guests, it really was a special day and the team at Moorhill are happy that we helped make it so special.

wishing you all the best for the future

kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The hotel was like a home from home. The weather was lovely so we were able to spend a lot of time out in the garden which was absolutely gorgeous and lawn games available to play with were a special touch too :-) My little girl had lots of fun running around and playing hide and seek.

We ate bar food which was yummy and of good quality. The staff were very attentive from check in to breakfast to the maintenance guy .... lovely and friendly but also very helpful.

Our room was very comfortable, had everything we needed including complimentary products, hairdryer and tea/coffee. The view from our room was also really nice over the gardens.

Location was perfect with the woodland on the doorstep and a short stroll down the hill into Burley.

Cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: Family room was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver James Ca... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorhillGM, Manager at Moorhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Olivia

I am pleased to read you had such an enjoyable experience with us at the Moorhill house hotel.

I will pass on your kind comments to the staff here, I am pleased you took advantage and managed to spend some time in our beautiful garden.


we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon

all the best

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews