We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Burley Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Burley Manor(Burley)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Park Hotel(Brockenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
143
94
36
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
94
36
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnew forestapple pielate bookingthe rooms were nicetop floorspecials boardlovely villagepuddingbite to eatfull englishhorses roamingoutside seating areacomfortable bedsunday roastqueens headlovely atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to stay, one or two nights a week, at the Burley Inn over the past 3 years. The menu is extensive, good quality and value. The Inn has 3 dining areas and is dog friendly. There are 10 rooms over two floors and I have stayed in them all. They all have their own character and are clean, comfortable and good value. The only place you should consider if you are eating or overnighting in Burley.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Julesbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Although we have not stayed at the Inn,so unable to comment about rooms,etc. we have eaten in the Bar Restaurant on a few occasions recently and have enjoyed the meals very much, they are very reasonably priced. A very good service.

Also if you are a keen viewer of the last series of COACH TRIP recently shown on Channel 4 you might recognise the 2 managers of the Burley Inn.

Burley is a lovely place to stay in the heart of the New Forest for a few days or more.

Room Tip: Apparantly Room 3 is a nice double.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just stopped for a pint and it was fantastic, the fire was blazing away and very friendly, service great also so enjoy a cosy stop if your passing. I did not use the hotel so could not comment the rooms but as the place was impeccable I would have not doubts .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went to this pub with my husband , daughter and granddaughter yesterday and although we have been there many times over the past few years we had to walk out and go to the Queens Head across the road because the Burley Inn do not have high chairs , what an extremely shortsighted policy in a tourist area. We had a lovely meal in the Queens Head and were made very welcome. We will not be returning to the Burley Inn !!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank MADGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I travelled to Burley today for a wander around the shops and decided to have a bite to eat while we were there. The Queens Head was full so we walked to the Burley Inn where they had plenty of tables available-something that worried me a little but thankfully the fears were completely unfounded. We found a quiet window table and ordered drinks before choosing our lunch. My wife went for the half roast chicken and I opted for the steak and kidney pudding. Once our order had been taken at the bar (By a very friendly and helpful member of staff) we chatted for a bit and made use of the free wifi that was a nice touch.
We only had a short wait for the food to arrive and when it did we were both impressed. Both plates were full with roast potatoes and vegetables to accompany the main attraction and tasted every bit as good as they smelt. The only slight downside was that a couple of the roast potatoes were slightly firm in the centre which was a bit of a letdown but didn't really spoil the lunch at all.
After lunch our plates were cleared quickly and left to carry on our stroll round the village. All in all I was more than impressed with the pub-a feeling that has been shared by the majority of the reviewers on here-and would certainly return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews