We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little spot of sunshine...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Ashurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed @ kingswood cottage B&B on a two day trip to Newforest and it is truly a wonderful place... christine is such a wonderful host and really knows the area well. took her suggestions on the the place to visit and routes and it made our trip easy. the rooms are clean and cosy... and she makes an awesome breakfast... i am the only one who tried the healthy breakfast on her menu that day and loved the trout (thank you again christine). will stay again if i visit and definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a confortable stay in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed with my 91 year old mother. We were made very welcome and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spotless and very roomy (we each had a double) with everything you might need or want and the breakfast ws excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret_rundall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I spent almost two weeks here at the end of August/beginning September 2013, the second time we have stayed here. The bed was sooo comfortable, it took an effort to get out of it in the mornings! Our room was spacious with a lot of cupboard and drawer space, with tea and coffee making facilities and the bathroom with shower, WC and wash basin was perfect. We enjoyed playing with Christine's black labrador each morning after breakfast. The breakfasts were really scrumptious and plentiful. We felt so much at home here and will definitely return. Veronica and Horst

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had an excellent two nights at Kingswood Cottage. Christine is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is excellent both from a quality as well as quantity perspective. We were also allowed to use the beautiful garden. This is clearly a place to recommend, remember and stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This year, we made a family trip whereby we visited a couple of regions in the South of England. We stayed 3 nights in the Kingswood Cottage B&B, and really enjoyed the hospitality of the owner. Christine was extremely helpful in giving advice about the places to visit in the New Forest, including some historical background about the region. The rooms are neat, and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is situated in a tranquil environment, and surrounded by a nice garden. This is clearly a place to remember!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank I V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I had a lovely two-night stay at Kingswood cottage, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, and the breakfast served in the downstairs dining room was delicious.

The B & B is well-located close to Ashurst NF railway station, and is set in lovely gardens.

Chrisitne was a very friendly and helpful hostess, and made sure I had useful things like a torch for walking back in the dark.

I would definitely stay at Kingswood Cottage again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I needed a short break,we only had 36 hours we could fit in.
Quick web search all booked,but found Kingswood Cottage,absolute heaven.
Best nights sleeps for ages,lovely room and beds,Kipper fillets /scrambled egg and Salmon
for breakfast,it doesn't get better anywhere.Very friendly,and very good value.
Advised on good restaurant,and local places of interest,we had a brilliant 36 hrs.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a bedroom with double aspect view of the gardens,ensuite,plenty of room very comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashurst
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
579 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
823 reviews
6.1 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Woodlands Road, Ashurst, New Forest SO40 7AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ashurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashurst
Price Range: £85 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Cottage Bed And Breakfast Ashurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing