We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Ashurst B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Due to a cycling event we ended up being quite awkward guests but Christine was fantastic in accommodating our needs. Breakfast was delicious and I'd just like to thank her again for getting up early for us, when it would have been quite easy to just suggest we had cereal instead.

The cottage itself is set in beautiful grounds in an already quite outstanding area of the New Forest. The rooms were large and well furnished and whilst the bed was far too soft for me, I could see others falling in love with it.

The only things which stop this being a five star review are that the towels were very worn / tatty around the edges, the room needed a bit of a deeper clean, and the shower was quite weak in terms of pressure, even on the highest settings.

Minor negatives aside, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the B&B to others. Molly the dog was also particularly entertaining. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed @ kingswood cottage B&B on a two day trip to Newforest and it is truly a wonderful place... christine is such a wonderful host and really knows the area well. took her suggestions on the the place to visit and routes and it made our trip easy. the rooms are clean and cosy... and she makes an awesome breakfast... i am the only one who tried the healthy breakfast on her menu that day and loved the trout (thank you again christine). will stay again if i visit and definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a confortable stay in such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed with my 91 year old mother. We were made very welcome and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spotless and very roomy (we each had a double) with everything you might need or want and the breakfast ws excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret_rundall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Leonards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I spent almost two weeks here at the end of August/beginning September 2013, the second time we have stayed here. The bed was sooo comfortable, it took an effort to get out of it in the mornings! Our room was spacious with a lot of cupboard and drawer space, with tea and coffee making facilities and the bathroom with shower, WC and wash basin was perfect. We enjoyed playing with Christine's black labrador each morning after breakfast. The breakfasts were really scrumptious and plentiful. We felt so much at home here and will definitely return. Veronica and Horst

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had an excellent two nights at Kingswood Cottage. Christine is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is excellent both from a quality as well as quantity perspective. We were also allowed to use the beautiful garden. This is clearly a place to recommend, remember and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This year, we made a family trip whereby we visited a couple of regions in the South of England. We stayed 3 nights in the Kingswood Cottage B&B, and really enjoyed the hospitality of the owner. Christine was extremely helpful in giving advice about the places to visit in the New Forest, including some historical background about the region. The rooms are neat, and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is situated in a tranquil environment, and surrounded by a nice garden. This is clearly a place to remember!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank I V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I had a lovely two-night stay at Kingswood cottage, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, and the breakfast served in the downstairs dining room was delicious.

The B & B is well-located close to Ashurst NF railway station, and is set in lovely gardens.

Chrisitne was a very friendly and helpful hostess, and made sure I had useful things like a torch for walking back in the dark.

I would definitely stay at Kingswood Cottage again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashurst
2.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
560 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
303.8 mi away
Woodland House Hotel
Woodland House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,175 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 Woodlands Road, Ashurst, New Forest SO40 7AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ashurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingswood Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Cottage Bed And Breakfast Ashurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing