We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
95
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in mid July.
After reading the previous reviews on here I was not disappointed on arrival.
A perfectly located b&b for a very reasonable price. Very clean and tidy. Beautiful room and a lovely en suite.
Breakfast was excellent and a great choice. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matinik46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the review. We hope you will visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, Jackie was very helpful and attentive, just the right person to be meeting visitors and meeting us when we got there and at breakfast time. The room was excellent with good facilities. The accommodation is really convenient for all the many attractions and to the local station, Ashurst New Forest. It is also good value.

You are guaranteed not just a friendly welcome but from someone who cares about your needs. We would highly recommend the Willows and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766markv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you Mark. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Willows is a clean and friendly base for a long weekend in the New Forest. Our room was spotless and well supplied. Jackie's a great host: very welcoming and helpful with directions etc and not intrusive or fussy (like some B&B owners we've run into). She has a special knack of being around precisely when you need her to be! Breakfast was all good. Special mentions for the coffee and scrambled egg. All local information you could possibly need is provided. Massive shower too, which is always a positive for a couple including one tall person. Also, massive, luxuriant towels. A great place to return to after a long, hard day's cycling or walking in the forest. If we'd paid double what we paid, we'd post the same review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you Richard for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Willows and that you were able to take advantage of the cycle hire at Mr Spokes-a recently opened cycle hire shop next to the train station.
We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would definitely recommend staying at the The Willows if you’re visiting the New Forest
Prior to our arrival Jacquie gave us easy instructions on how to get from the train station to the B&B.
The train station is a 10 minute walk from the B&B. Very easy to get to.
We asked if we could arrive earlier than the advertised check in time. That was fine
She made us a cup of tea and gave us some cake on arrival.
She gave us great advice on the area and the best places to go.
The room was great. Clean and tidy with a lovely en suite bathroom.
There were regular trains to take us around the New Forest and buses too. Most places were easily reachable.
There’s a mini supermarket very close by with an excellent selection of local beer.
There are 3 or 4 pubs and 2 very good restaurants close by.
GOOD STUFF.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftmhyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. Ashurst is an ideal location for getting around the Forest using public transport. From the 28th June-14th September the New Forest Tour Bus will run hourly offering 3 different routes. Also now open in Ashurst is Mr Spokes Bike Hire with a large selection of bikes for all ages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a great little place, we booked the annex. An immaculately clean self contained studio with ample room. There are all the things you need for a weekend to a week or more. Fridge freezer, cooker, microwave, kettle & washing machine. Greeted with a warm welcome a small bottle of milk and two fresh home made muffins. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Tina. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Little Willows-an ideal retreat for visiting the New Forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews