We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
95
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
20
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Wonderful little B & B, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and Jackie, the owner, was very accommodating, allowing me to check in early after a very long drive and serving me with a lovely full English breakfast before the normal set time time, thank you. Would definitely recommend & stay here again, a little gem!!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morrisna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Thank you Neil for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you also for supporting New Forest Toursim with their 'Fairbooking' campaign by booking direct with The Willows.

If you are reading this review and are thinking of making a booking, you have access to my website (top left hand corner) which will enable you to book direct. For a 'Fairbooking' -£1 will be donated to the New Forest Trust 'Love the Forest' scheme
FAIRBOOKING-THE BEST DEAL FOR YOU, LOCALS,LOCAL DESINATIONS AND LOCAL BUSINESSESS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the new forest. Felt welcome straight away and were shown to our room (room 3) which was lovely. The location of the b&b was great, quiet and only a walk away from restaurants/pubs and a short drive away from locations for days out. They catered well for our dietary requirements, would definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

The owners of the place were friendly. The room was well sized (we had the family with a double and single), I imagine the double rooms are plenty big enough for two people. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The bedding was very comfortable. The shower had great pressure and the hot water never failed. Breakfast had good options and was delicious. Our only complaint, and the reason we took a star, is this place felt more like a hotel than a B&B, there was no lounge area to relax in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you Jody for the review. We have taken on board your comments about the lounge and it is something we are looking to change in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a getaway from London. It was easy to access by foot from the train station, lovely clean and comfy rooms, and a hearty breakfast. Easy to hire bikes nearby and Jackie had some good books for guided walks that we borrowed. It is on a main road which was a little noisy at times, but then it gave the convenience of the co op and several pubs so cant complain

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you took avantage of the local cycle hire to see more of the Forest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Spend last week at the willow in ashurst . Very impress by this bed and breakfast and jacky the owner really made my stay a very pleasant one . Took my two King Charles cavaliers spaniels with us and was really enjoy the peacefulness of this place . Will be back soon ..

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deroubaix1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillowsashurst, Owner at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Thank you Fabrice and Christine. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely photo of the pigs in pannage. As the first guests who have actually put some photos on my Trip Advisor page, I would like to offer you 20% off your next visit. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews