We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three dogs and two humans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three dogs and two humans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed for four nights end of November 2012, for our 47th wedding anniversary. We were in room 16. Perfect for us and the dogs, as this room has a conservatory straight out into the garden, and quite a size garden it is too. There were dog towels and a packet of treats for them. Good size bathroom. The food was varied and well presented [I am a Masterchef addict]. We will certainly visit this warm friendly hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms excellent for dog owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3dogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    153
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
114
296
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We have just returned home after a wonderful break at Woodlands Lodge Hotel. The location is perfect, right on the edge of the forest. We were really impressed with the staff they are so friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious.
We had some friends over one evening for dinner and the whole experience was marvellous.
We are going to return soon to this New Forest gem

Room Tip: Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank invisible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

If you are looking to organise a wedding for 50-60 people ,I would highly recommend you give this hotel a look .Have just attended my son's wedding and can say everything to do with the wedding was fantastic .Location is ideal on the edge of the forest-very picturesque . The hotel is comfortable and you are made to feel at home .All the rooms are unique in their own way ,some have wonderful views of the forest , the groundfloor rooms have their own conservatories ,and others have luxuries eg, whirlpool bath.Cuisine -very high standard ,making use of local produce.All our guests were very complimentary about the food and the service of the friendly staff,.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We recently had a lovely stay at the Woodlands Lodge Hotel. The area is beautiful and we were lucky enough to stay in room 12 which looked out onto the vast garden. The country house decor in our room really suited the surroundings; it was comfortable and cosy.
The staff were friendly & attentive, checking we were happy with our room and enjoying our stay. The food was wonderful and it is fantastic that the produce is grown organically in their own vegetable garden.
We also hear the hotel is gradually being decorated so we'll definitely pay another visit to see the changes! Overall we'd certainly recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRWitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We have used the resturant on several ocassions, and not once have we been disapointed, each time we have visited the staff have been extremley attentive, nothing being too much trouble.
The food is different, pulling this resturant apart from other local resturants and pubs, with a very good variation on the menu, a fair priced wine list, making this one of the best resturants in the area.
Please keep up the good work everyone at Woodlands Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have just returned from another lovely few days at Woodlands. Since our last trip more great changes have taken place including a new lounge carpet (we think we were the first guests to walk on it). What hasn't changed is the friendly atmosphere and the helpful staff. It was a perfect location for a bit of Christmas shopping, the small quaint shops of Lymmington and the big shops of Southampton and then heaven back to the tranquility of the hotel where you can look onto the gardens and straight onto the forest.
We are already looking forwards to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We just arrived back from the hotel after a short break away. The hotel is in a stunning setting with direct access to the New Forest. Our room was very comfortable and well equipt, the food was fantastic and of a high quality, and the staff service was very welcoming and friendly. We really couldnt fault the Woodlands Lodge. We had a very relaxing break away and will definately be back again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Eves room which had bags of charm and was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodlands
2.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
8.5 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Property: Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Address: Bartley Road, Woodlands, New Forest SO40 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Lodge Hotel is a charming Country House hotel well away from main roads set in three acres that open directly onto Hampshire's New Forest. The perfect base to relax, walk or enjoy the local New Forest attractions. Woodlands Lodge Hotel can also host, conferences, weddings and special events. We have The Hunters Restaurant on site which is open to non-residents and has been awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Woodlands
Woodlands Hotel Southampton
Woodlands Lodge Hotel New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing