We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Staff, Good food and so nice for walks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

As we have a dog this hotel was perfect for us. The location is amazing with a 30 second walk to the open forest. So nice having a gas fire on the colder nights.

Food was of a good quality. Plenty of parking. Room was older in styling but well maintained. It looked as though they were in the process of updating so I will be interested in returning to see what they have done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

is a nice hotel, service good and helpful, rooms great and restaurant and bar friendly and reasonable.
Cleanses was taken care of which is very good thing. Food was good and well served by good and fast service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

i APPRECIATE ALL THE HOSPITALLATY .
I ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE Woodlands Lodge Hotel, uk. I WILL DO IT AGAINE NO DOUBET.
i would recommend this to family and friends. especialy the food was good , i love it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Decided on a surprise break at New Forest with my good lady and wanted a hotel which we could just walk straight into the New Forest for some short walks and a base to explore from for a couple of days. The hotel was quite and so we got a good deal, stayed in Room 10 which was fantastic. Breakfast was great and provided a good range and you could really fill up for the day if you wanted too. The evening meal on our first night was good but our second night was fantastic, the menu had dishes we both love and they certainly delivered. I enquired about a sauce and the chef came out and ran me thru the whole process, which I appreciated greatly. The Staff where very helpful and made our stay fab. Had a great winter break here and would most certainly recommend and return.

Room Tip: Wifi in reception and bar area, doesn't reach all the rooms. Beers in bottle only, but have som...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed for four nights end of November 2012, for our 47th wedding anniversary. We were in room 16. Perfect for us and the dogs, as this room has a conservatory straight out into the garden, and quite a size garden it is too. There were dog towels and a packet of treats for them. Good size bathroom. The food was varied and well presented [I am a Masterchef addict]. We will certainly visit this warm friendly hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms excellent for dog owners.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We have just returned home after a wonderful break at Woodlands Lodge Hotel. The location is perfect, right on the edge of the forest. We were really impressed with the staff they are so friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious.
We had some friends over one evening for dinner and the whole experience was marvellous.
We are going to return soon to this New Forest gem

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invisible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

If you are looking to organise a wedding for 50-60 people ,I would highly recommend you give this hotel a look .Have just attended my son's wedding and can say everything to do with the wedding was fantastic .Location is ideal on the edge of the forest-very picturesque . The hotel is comfortable and you are made to feel at home .All the rooms are unique in their own way ,some have wonderful views of the forest , the groundfloor rooms have their own conservatories ,and others have luxuries eg, whirlpool bath.Cuisine -very high standard ,making use of local produce.All our guests were very complimentary about the food and the service of the friendly staff,.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodlands
2.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,742 reviews
8.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
812 reviews
8.6 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
5.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Address: Bartley Road, Woodlands, New Forest SO40 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Price Range: £80 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Lodge Hotel is a charming Country House hotel well away from main roads set in three acres that open directly onto Hampshire's New Forest. The perfect base to relax, walk or enjoy the local New Forest attractions. Woodlands Lodge Hotel can also host, conferences, weddings and special events. We have The Hunters Restaurant on site which is open to non-residents and has been awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Woodlands
Woodlands Hotel Southampton
Woodlands Lodge Hotel New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing