We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Hotel(Lyndhurst)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
397
194
54
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
194
54
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirect accessnew forestdog friendly hotelcream teaon arrivaltravelzoo dealwhirlpool bathdog ownersbar areafour posterevening mealthoroughly enjoyed our staylovely locationstaff were very helpful and friendlydining roomfull englishbeautiful garden
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a friends 50th birthday celebrations which were held here. Very reasonable rate of £69 b&b for two in a nice, quirky room, with a wallpapered ceiling and a large bath + shower room (room 7). There was a bit of dog noise early in the evening and the walls and ceilings were not as forgiving as you might expect from an older building. We did not experience any problems later, but then we were amongst the last to get to bed. Staff do look a bit stretched, but they appear to work tirelessly and with great enthusiasm, which makes the occasional Fawlty Towers error so much easier to take in good humour. There are some nice New Forest walks (in the snow) from the hotel, and whilst a bit out of the way it is a good venue for a small party.

Room Tip: We were in room no. 7
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wentworth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I stay for 3 nights diner bed and breakfast package in late January and had the most wonderful experience throughout our stay. The rooms where very country house and well equipped and clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful but best of all was the food which was simply amazing every night. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and actually have already told many of our friends about this great find in the New Forest.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

+ Hair (pubic & head hair) in bath

+ Dogs barking throughout evening

+ Small car park with overspill car park more like a dump.

+ 2 members of staff to cater for entire hotel

Stayed here at the end of January and were really disappointed. Always read and go by reviews on trip advisor and after reading the overall 4 out of 5 starbreviews we were expecting good things.

Booked a one night stay in a standard room, upon checking in we went up to our room. The room was tiny, poorly decorated with lots of hair in the bath both pubic and head hair. To top that off a continuous barking was heard from downstairs from what we were told was the owners of the hotels dogs.

We asked to move rooms and were upgraded to a deluxe room which again had hair in the bath, this was eventually cleaned.

My advise is if your planning a stay in the beautiful new forest, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheLovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We attended a friend's 60th party and found the staff at the hotel very friendly. Most impressive was the dinner for 24 people which was served at the same time and all the meals were hot and beautifully cooked - the racks of lamb in particular were excellent. The owners are putting a lot of effort into creating a well run hotel in a beautiful location and the refurbishment is progressing well with the bedrooms being especially comfortable and nicely decorated. Looking forward to going back in the summer as the hotel sits in the New Forest - ideal for walking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We had a short weekend break at Woodlands Lodge Hotel and we found the rooms, the staff and the food all excelent. The new owners certainly know what they are doing and how to please their customers. We wish them every success as they have made some great changes to the decor and the food in the short time they have been there. We will certainly be going back again in the spring and summer (maybe the autumn too !)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milno800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews