We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty, comfortable, elegant and homely all in one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Mildenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty, comfortable, elegant and homely all in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I started staying at the Woodlands lodge hotel over a year ago and stay most weeks for business, the setting is very pretty and the hotel is always welcoming. I have stayed a few rooms and find them all pretty good always clean and well stocked with bottled water, biscuits and tea coffee facilities. The staff are always very helpfull and nothing seems to much trouble. The food is stunning and if the menu is not to your liking the chef will make you most things if you ask. Breakfast is also very good and will set you up for the day whatever your taste. If your used to a premier inn then this is better and cheaper with a personal touch.

Room Tip: Room 1 is my favourite, roll top bath seperate shower coffee table and chairs with tv dvd Room 2 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    153
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
114
296
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over Easter Weekend in a Family Room which was a bedroom and a living room with a sofa bed and a cot. The Accomodation was very comfortable and all the staff were very very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. One of our children is Gluten free and the chef produced gluten free meals which were delicious. The hotel is situated right in the New Forest and there were New Forest ponies wandering around the garden. The room was clean and well serviced every day. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the food was of a good standard. We would definitely recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philgold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed over Easter, the food was excellet and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Setting and location is ideal - very handy for visiting much of the New Forest. Catered for us having our bikes - stowed in their garage when we weren't using them!

Room was lovely, we had a very peaceful and relaxing break - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Woodlands were able to accommodate us for a last minute 'get away' for myself, husband, 14 yr old daughter and our Yorky. I didn't expect to find such a luxurious hotel that took dogs. It was slightly more expensive than I would normally book but worth every penny. We had a very spacious and comfortable suite, so our daughter had her own space and even the dog was catered for with her own blanket and towel. Unfortunately it rained and was muddy but the garden and the walks straight from the garden were lovely and perfect for a holiday with the dog (we were glad we brought the wellys). The breakfast and service from the hotel staff was just right. We decided to go out for dinner, there seems to be many dog friendly pubs in the area. Would rate 5 stars if it was a little cheaper, but hotel worthy of 5 stars as, for the short time we were there, we couldn't fault it to be honest. Not sure how you would feel if not a fan of dogs but whilst we were there owners were very responsible and kept dogs on leads and in permitted areas. Breakfast was served in the bar area (beautiful conservatory overlooking garden) so they can be with you whilst you eat. Also, as I said it was a muddy weekend but dogs were kept clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed this week as a get a way from it all break. So different to normal chain type hotels, great rooms relaxing garden and comfortable bar area. Staff really attentte. Dinner and breakfast fantastic. Curtains in our junior suite could have done with blackout lining, but this is a minor issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a wonderful 3 night stay with two children age 10 and 12 and a dog. Great location great staff wonderful restaurant. Lovely walks on the doorstep can find no fault at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 381Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My parents and I had a room each last night at Woodlands to get away from the buzz of the city. It was so peaceful, the rooms were beautifully decorated and full of amenities (teas, coffee, hot chocolate, cookies) which was lovely! The bed and bed linen was so comfortable, clean and tidy. I had plenty of space and really felt at ease there.

Gina and Imogene were both so kind and friendly, treating us really well and made plenty of conversation whilst we were there (unlike some hotels where people are only interested in your money and nothing else)

Breakfast was amazing. The best pancakes I've ever had and so much other choice. I can't wait to stay again!

From, the burn victim :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClaireHillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodlands
2.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
8.5 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Property: Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Address: Bartley Road, Woodlands, New Forest SO40 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Lodge Hotel is a charming Country House hotel well away from main roads set in three acres that open directly onto Hampshire's New Forest. The perfect base to relax, walk or enjoy the local New Forest attractions. Woodlands Lodge Hotel can also host, conferences, weddings and special events. We have The Hunters Restaurant on site which is open to non-residents and has been awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Woodlands
Woodlands Hotel Southampton
Woodlands Lodge Hotel New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing