We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and must say it is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms and it was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. We had a meal in the restaurant twice and the food is absolutely 1st class, although a more varied vegetarian menu would be good. The only reason we didn't give five stars was the shower pressure is not great and the room got rather hot in the evening.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    153
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
116
299
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We turned up on spec after a brief search for dog friendly places in the New Forest, and I think we would struggle to find a better place in the area. The staff from the off were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with its own bit of garden which certainly helped with our 3 dogs. There are plenty of hotels that claim to be dog friendly, but the Woodlands Lodge really could not have been more accommodating, from setting out a lovely window table in the bar to bringing out treats to help our dogs settle. The room was of a good standard, and the evening meal was very good and excellent value. I would certainly have paid a lot more in a London restaurant for the great food we had. The steak perfectly cooked and of great quality, and the goats chefs mousse with rhubarb was a very tasty starter. Lastly we would like to say how great Gina was, she served our dinner and breakfast and could not have been more welcoming or efficient. People help make places and her level of service along with the other members of staff made this a great getaway. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: room 17 is perfect if you have your dog with you as it has its own garden to let them out first and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel was recommended to us for a last minute room deal when we arrived in The New Forest with no plans for the next few days. A room was available and we were so impressed with the accommodation, location, service and reasonable rates that we ended up staying for 3 more nights on a bed and breakfast basis! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return sometime in the future. The owners and staff are all extremely friendly, helpful and attentive, they all seemed to be happy in their work even when very busy. Gina was on reception when we arrived and we saw her everyday, her people skills are excellent and she is a real asset to the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maray10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Woodland lodge hotel is a friendly and welcoming establishment , room was clean and tidy , staff were very friendly and helpfull and the New Forest breakfast was a great start to the day ,we had a lovely view of the New Forest and garden from bedroom window. Walk through the gate at the bottom of garden straight into the New Forest ...... Amazing ....... Would definitely use again .

Room Tip: All I can say about rooms is that ours was a double deluxe and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I started staying at the Woodlands lodge hotel over a year ago and stay most weeks for business, the setting is very pretty and the hotel is always welcoming. I have stayed a few rooms and find them all pretty good always clean and well stocked with bottled water, biscuits and tea coffee facilities. The staff are always very helpfull and nothing seems to much trouble. The food is stunning and if the menu is not to your liking the chef will make you most things if you ask. Breakfast is also very good and will set you up for the day whatever your taste. If your used to a premier inn then this is better and cheaper with a personal touch.

Room Tip: Room 1 is my favourite, roll top bath seperate shower coffee table and chairs with tv dvd Room 2 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed over Easter Weekend in a Family Room which was a bedroom and a living room with a sofa bed and a cot. The Accomodation was very comfortable and all the staff were very very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. One of our children is Gluten free and the chef produced gluten free meals which were delicious. The hotel is situated right in the New Forest and there were New Forest ponies wandering around the garden. The room was clean and well serviced every day. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the food was of a good standard. We would definitely recommend this hotel to families.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philgold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed over Easter, the food was excellet and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Setting and location is ideal - very handy for visiting much of the New Forest. Catered for us having our bikes - stowed in their garage when we weren't using them!

Room was lovely, we had a very peaceful and relaxing break - would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodlands
2.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
8.6 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
11.6 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Lodge Hotel

Property: Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Address: Bartley Road, Woodlands, New Forest SO40 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Lodge Hotel is a charming Country House hotel well away from main roads set in three acres that open directly onto Hampshire's New Forest. The perfect base to relax, walk or enjoy the local New Forest attractions. Woodlands Lodge Hotel can also host, conferences, weddings and special events. We have The Hunters Restaurant on site which is open to non-residents and has been awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Woodlands
Woodlands Hotel Southampton
Woodlands Lodge Hotel New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing