We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantabulous...amazing place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonah Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
living area with pool table and open fire place
plenty of off road car parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Andrews Beach, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nachiketp...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantabulous...amazing place.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well designed with all amenities.
Pool table, Table tennis table, big sized bedrooms with easy toilet and bathroom access. The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep! This is a great family-friendly condo with a wonderful hot tub. Had a wonderful time. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebwel...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing house, great location, would be back in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely loved our stay at Moonah Ridge for my partners 30th. The house is a great size for large groups allowing everyone to have their own space, but equally having all communal areas large enough to fit everyone comfortably. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, bowls, plates, cutlery, platters and most importantly a coffee machine with plenty of coffee pods! The pool table, tennis table and hot tub were wonderful additions and got plenty of time. The views out the multiple large windows, including the turfed area on the roof were absolutely stunning! The property is in a great location - only 10 mins drive to the Peninsula Hotsprings and 20 mins to Red Hill Wineries. Would definitely recommend staying here - I hope to be back soon! Thanks Jane!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BacchusMa...
Bacchus Marsh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous for large group of friends or family”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we were a group of 16 women walkers aged around 70 and we spent 5 days in this fabulous house. Its clean and very generous with couches, kitchen equipment and space. The bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely. The party room was a bonus with a pool table. The outside spa was fun too. There are so many different areas to relax in so its not crowded and the views are 360o. Super outdoor deck and BBQ. Jane was very helpful and available for any queries. The 16 of us all wish to go again as there are plenty of walks and so many attractions nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c
Frankston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is amazing. I have just had the most amazing 3 days at this amazing place. There was 12 of us gathered together for my dads 80th birthday. There was heaps of room for us all. Had a great time playing billiards. Bbq on the deck and up on the roof top area you have the most amazing 360 degree views. I think we could see almost to lorne!!!. Definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
1 review
“A really fantastic place”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was very impressed with this property – fantastic views, close to St Andrews Beach, wineries, golf courses and the hot springs spa. Amenities include theatre room, billiards and table tennis and barbecue. The perfect place for a restful / active holiday. Excellent venue for medium to large groups. Comfortable beds.
My only disappointment was that I could not stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohillip M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Amazing House”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just spend 4 fabulous days and 3 nights in this amazing house with a group of golfers. the location of Moonah Ridge was perfect for our group as all the golf courses were within 10 minutes drive.
The Lodge is a perfect size for a large group. We had a group of 16. This house has so many rooms and also has many living areas which is ideal when you have a large group. The Pool table and the Table tennis table was put to maximum use. The Spa was a god send after a hard game of golf and was put to very good use.
The house is very comfortable on all aspects and all in all a great few days away and would recommend Moonah Ridge to large groups.
finally the exceptional service you receive from Jane is outstanding and she goes out of her away to make your stay very comfortable. We are going again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Phillip i am so happy to hear you had such a great stay and i really appreciate your positive review on Moonahridge. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities and hope that by the time you stay next time we will have our new natural artesian springwater baths up and running , which will be very beneficial at the end of a day on the golf course. We also now have wifi at the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielBon...
1 review
“Moonahridge”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place was so amazing to stay at with my friends, the house was perfect very entertaining aswell and you couldn't get any better views of st Andrews beach from there roof top and also the area was good 10 min drive to rye plaza.
Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing