We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonah Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living area with pool table and open fire place
plenty of off road car parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
St. Andrews Beach, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deepthi B
3 reviews
“Amazing place with beautiful views”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was a great place for a weekend getaway with friends. The location is so beautiful. We enjoyed the mineral hot bath while kids enjoyed the outdoor spa. Jane promptly replied to emails/texts when in doubt. We'll definitely be visiting this place again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your comments . I am so happy that both the adults and the kids enjoyed the house and i look forward to having you stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbydee...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A cosy Autumn weekend away!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely, cosy and relaxing weekend with 10 friends at Moonah Ridge. Jane was an exceptional host, huge thanks for having us! The house is huge with lots of entertainment and more than enough room for everyone. The recent addition of the mineral baths made the stay extra special. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thankyou so much for your wonderful comments and i am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moonahridge. We have more exciting plans for the house - next up an exercise trail around the 2 3/4 acre property, so hopefully you will be back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
1 review
“Moonah Ridge”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Situated on a ridge with 360 degree views of the beach in one direction and to Arthur's seat in the distance. Fantastic 7 bedrooms perfect for our golf trip away for the boys with many great courses nearby. Great spa for the aching muscles and options for evening entertainment. Will return a number of times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Craig i am so happy that you and your mates had a great time at Moonahridge and that you enjoyed the wonderful golf courses in the area. I really look forward to having you stay again in the future
Thanks for your positive review
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triciablu...
katoomba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent and spacious house for a golfing group”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed for 7 nights with group 8 golfers. Location excellent for many top golf courses to choose from with a maximum distance 30 mins by car. Flinders golf course a must with stunning views and good lunch options. St Andrews Brewery a must do for lunch (5 mins drive). House was excellent with incredible views. All comfortable with a/c and well stocked kitchen. Plenty of parking for 3 cars. Hot spa and springs good after golf game. Had some hitches with WiFi but easily solved with ph call to Jane who was extremely accommodating and approachable. Would love to return for another trip.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Craig, i am so glad your stay at Moonahridge was a great one and that you found the house so comfortable. The area really is filled with so many wonderful places to go and visit and i look forward to having you stay again in the future for another golf trip
Regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlrainb...
Yarraville, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Jane is a wonderful host, very helpful and quick on response. The home had more than we expected and suited our needs perfectly. The views from the rooftop are spectacular. You can see a sunrise and a sunset. Cinema room, pool table and table tennis was more than enough to keep everyone occupied if we wasn't out in the sun on the rooftop or bathing in the hot spar. Very recommended and i would say it was our best home we have stayed today.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thankyou so much for your wonderful review and i am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Moonahridge. We are always looking to add and improve the experience for our guests and are currently in the process of completing an exercise/ walking track around the property with exercise stations located at various spots over the track. Hopefully you will book again in the future and make use of the new track
thanks again
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen c
Frankston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mothers 80th birthday”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful weekend with family in an amazing house. There wete alot of us but it never felt crowded. Loved sitting up on the roof lookout.Almost a 360 degree view of ocean through to farmland. Soo peaceful. Enjoyed our BBQ on the balcony and playing billiards with my nephew. I would love to come back in winter and enjoy the open fire and watch the wild ocean. The thermal baths under the stars on the hillside were amazing after a day of walking. SO relaxing. Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohillip M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Home for a Large Group”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We recently spent another four terrific days and three nights in St Andrews, at this spectacular beach house full of golfing enthusiasts! The location of Moonah Ridge is perfect for our annual group trip as all the major golf courses are all within 10minutes drive from one another. Also the newly opened St Andrews Brewery is less than 5 minutes’ drive away and we enjoyed an afternoon drinking and eating at this highly rated venue.
The Lodge is great for a large group of 16 which we had on this trip. This house has so many rooms and also various living areas. The Pool table, Home Theatre Room and the Table tennis table was put to full use over the weekend. The Spa was also a god send after a hard game of golf and was put to very good use.
The house is very comfortable on all aspects and all in all, a great few days was had by us once again and I would happily recommend Moonah Ridge to large groups.
On a final note, the exceptional service you receive from Jane is outstanding and she always goes out of her away to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks again Jane and we look forward to booking with you again for next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Phillip
Thankyou for your wonderful comments and i am so pleased that your visit was a good one. It is always a pleasure to have you and your golf friends stay at Moonahridge and i look forward to having you again in the future. Our new "Moonahridge artesian mineral baths" are now up and running so i am sure you will really enjoy soaking in one of them after a hard day on the golf course.
thankyou so much for your kind words
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing