We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Welcoming”
Review of Pilgrims Rest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walsingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pilgrims Rest
Ranked #3 of 8 Walsingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights earlier this month, I have to say we have stayed in other b&b's in walsingham but none of them can beat this this for comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. The food is first class everything cooked fresh and to your requierments. The evening meal should you want one is as good if not better than many resturants .
I can definatly recommend this b&B if you are looking for one, give it a try you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We loved staying with Wendy & John in their pretty cottage in the heart of the village. We felt like we'd known them for years as they made us feel so at home. The welcome was warm and Wendy was attentive and accommodating throughout our stay. Three ladies from London each with a large room to ourselves and sharing two bathrooms - it worked perfectly for us. A comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the country. Uneven floors and wonky doors added to the quaintness of this lovely B&B. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean and friendly B&B whether for business or pleasure, then we would highly recommend. Be prepared Wendy, we're looking to return next year!

Room Tip: The stairs to the first floor are quite steep and floors uneven (due to the age) so probably not sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The warmth of hospitality and excellent accommodation far exceeded our expectations, and the breakfasts were to die for! We found everything about our stay with Wendy and John, just so wonderful in every respect. It goes without saying that we unanimously awarded them our 5 Star Seal of Approval! We look forward enthusiastically to our return visit later this year. From the bottom of our hearts we thank, Wendy and John.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal merit and provide real comfort with all the trimmings. Bed linen is spotless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOURMET0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable stay with clean fresh bed linen and towels, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the courtyard garden is really pretty. It's not posh but it is very friendly with excellent freshly prepared home cooked food. If you are visiting Walsingham then Pilgrims Rets is a lovely place to stay, hosts Wendy and John couldn't have been any more attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here on at least 4 occasions and can thoroughly recommend this high quality BB. Wendy and John are so welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Nothing is too much trouble when it comes to looking after their guests. The rooms are spotlessly clean and everything is done to a very high standard with a keen eye to detail. Breakfast is always prepared to the specific needs of each guest. The garden is beautifully kept. A wonderful place to stay to get away from it all in a beautiful and tranquil village. A great place for a break! Thank you again Wendy and John for a wonderful time this Easter! Look forward to returning soon.
Michael

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is without doubt one of the best B & B's ever. We have stayed here on many occasions and it is always excellent - it starts when you arrive, the accomodation is spotlessly clean, the rooms are a good size and the bedding and towels are first rate. There is a wide choice at Breakfast and it is all excellent.

I would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay for almost any occasion - we have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at the Pilgrims Rest a couple of weeks ago. It is one of the best and most comfortable B& bs I've stayed in. A great reception from Wendy & John, spotlessly clean, good sized rooms, comfortable beds with good quality sheets on them and a great English breakfast....what more could you want? I can't think of anything

Room Tip: The building is very old so some of the floors slope quite steeply. It is best to work this out befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Bakehouse
The Old Bakehouse
#8 of 8 in Walsingham
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reeds Barn B&B
Reeds Barn B&B
#2 of 8 in Walsingham
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrims Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrims Rest

Address: 61 High Street | Little Walsingham, Walsingham NR22 6BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Walsingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Walsingham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Pilgrims Rest Walsingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing