We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Reeds Barn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reeds Barn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Walsingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent two nights at Reeds Barn as two couples. Lovely peaceful location. Beautiful property, delicious breakfasts and well looked after, perfect stay. The garden was a perfect place to eat our picnic lunch and the pool would be great to use in warmer weather.

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be of a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-Yorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

As regular visitors to North Norfolk, my wife and I stayed at Reeds Barn for two nights, 1st and 2nd May. Fiona welcomed us with tea, cake and a chat. The accommodation is magnificent, breakfast superb and the location ideal for visiting Norfolk. If you are familiar with 5 star accommodation, then this is 10 star.
Thank you Fiona for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Any room would be suitable, they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I have just had a wonderful mid week break in Norfolk, made all the more special by staying with Fiona at Reeds Barn. The wonderfully warm and friendly welcome setting the tone for our stay. The breakfast was the best we have ever had! The attention to detail, the flavour and the setting being far above the norm. The rooms are spacious clean and very well presented as were the gardens. Because of this and our delightful hostess Fiona we are looking forward to coming back, this is without doubt now our favourite place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent three perfect nights at Reeds Barn. We have stayed at a number of places in North Norfolk and this exceeds them all and is perfect due to:
- the owner Fiona who is so welcoming and friendly
- quality and variety of food at breakfast (not forgetting afternoon tea in the garden)
- location as Great Walsingham is so well situated to visit all the local beauty spots
- ambiance and beauty of Fiona's fabulous home/ setting
- peace, relaxation and beauty of the surroundings (including fabulous night sky).
Would recommend Reeds Barn to anyone and will definitely return. J&P (and Bailey the dog who enjoyed his sausage every morning).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minnsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here on the 21st March and it was just amazing. Even from the initial booking of the room Fiona (the owner) was so warm, friendly and welcoming - We were so excited to arrive and we were not disappointed. The B&B was stunning and the room was beautiful - the grounds in which it is set in are amazing and we had great fun on the tampoline! The sauna and the swimming pool were fantastic, would love to go back when it is hot so we could use the pool.

Most importantly Fiona was lovely and made us feel at home, everything was so personalised, we really couldn't have asked for more. We went to the Norfolk Riddle for dinner which was lovely and the breakfast at Reeds Barn the next day was delicious! Can't wait to go back and visit again one day! All in all was a perfect B&B :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What can we say, great location, great accommodation and most important of all, great host! This place has everything you could want for a one night stay or much longer. We have stayed in a few B&B's and hotels and we can honestly say this is by far the best.
Book a room, book it now, you will not regret it!
Val and Tim

Room Tip: They are all slightly different but all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A real Gem of a B&B hidden away in the beautiful North Norfolk countryside. Fiona made us feel so welcome and the nights sleep was excellent. Everything is quality and no expense spared to make you feel comfortable, every the TV was a premium brand "smart" TV. If you have any reason to be in North Norfolk then stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsingham
0.6 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
239 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,372 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Stiffkey Red Lion
Stiffkey Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Stiffkey
332 reviews
21.1 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 11 in North Walsham
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reeds Barn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reeds Barn B&B

Address: Reeds Barn Scarborough Road, Walsingham NR22 6AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Walsingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Walsingham
Price Range: £103 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of historic Walsingham, Reeds Barn offers luxury accommodation, an outdoor and heated swimming pool, a sauna, free private parking, and landscaped, picturesque gardens.Each stylish room at Reeds Barn features an en suite bathroom with power shower or an elegant bath tub, tea/coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reeds Barn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Barn B&B Walsingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing