We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed!”
Review of Reeds Barn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reeds Barn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Walsingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was the best B&B we've stayed at, a wonderful experience from arrival to departure.
As so many others have said Fiona is a most helpful & attentive host with a lovely quirky personality.
Every room in the property has a quality contemporary style whilst maintaining an homely feel & the house is situated in a beautiful countryside setting.
We stayed in 'Jasmine' which overlooks the extensive garden & pool, the bathroom has a luxurious deep bath with a window view to the front of the house. A small note of caution for prospective guests would be that the corner shower in this room could prove somewhat restrictive for those of more generous proportions.
The breakfast was of the highest quality with home made granola, strawberries from the garden, home made bread & locally sourced products in abundance.
The location is perfect for a central starting point for north Norfolk with many beautiful towns & villages within 10 to 15 miles.
I could wax lyrical about Reeds barn for an age but try it for yourself & I am confident you won't be disappointed.
Thanks again Fiona for giving us a memorable stay in your beautiful home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
134
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A lovely barn conversion in a rural Norfolk setting. Beautifully renovated and decorated. A very warm welcome on our arrival by Fiona the owner. Only two other couples as guests. We received excellent service and the breakfast was either continental or full English.

Fiona is a great cook and both the wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. We would highly recommend Reeds Barn to anyone looking for a quality and relaxing stay

Thank you so much Fiona

Room Tip: I would be happy in any of the rooms - they are all beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverstone
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Reeds Barn with my mum and 5yr son. We had also bought a horse with us to ride on the beach, she was kept at a livery near by. Reeds Barn is beautiful! The house is lovely and the garden is great to look around and relax in. Fiona and her staff are so friendly and really looked after us, I mean REALLY looked after us. We were welcomed so much, we were completely 'at home and relaxed'. My son loved it especially the cat in the basket!
We will be back!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Gray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights recently at Reed's Barn with our 2 children, 8 and 11 and our 2 dogs, 5 yrs and 12 weeks old!
Fiona is one of the most charming people I have met in along time. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were fabulous, the breakfasts spectacular. Fiona's homemade granola is delicious.
It was so great we couldn't drag the girls away, Fiona even heated the pool and turned on the sauna so they could have a swim and we could relax. Beautiful, we will be returning. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbiDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From arrival, our host Fiona was superbly attentive and warm. The rooms are beautiful and the bath in the Peony room was to die for! Added luxuries include a beautiful outside space with a pool, sauna and hot outside shower. Excellent coffee, amazing breakfast and designer bath products are also little things that make Reeds Barn an outstanding place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zofiaganther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fiona as anticipated from the great reviews was the perfect host. Nothing was too much for her to organise and she was full of ideas of where to eat or visit. Apparently its not that often that families stay, but Fiona was very accommodating and our two girls had a glorious time in the garden and enjoyed chatting to another family with two girls of similar ages. Its a good location for Wells and surrounds. Whilst the cleanliness and quality of the finish in the rooms was excellent. It's nice to find a B&B that is stylish and modern with not a hint of chintz. We are planning a revisit in August (availability permitting) and would certainly recommend this as a great place for families as well as couples. Children (of all ages) certainly enjoy the trampoline and next time hopefully it will be warm enough for the pool!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I have enjoyed a 2 night stay on a mid week break at this unique and outstanding property. We were made to feel so at home with our charming host sharing with us the many features of this splendid barn conversion and its very fine garden design,add to this a tasty breakfast with real home made produce. We will certainly be revisiting

Room Tip: Garden room has wonderful outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsingham
0.6 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
216 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,303 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
865 reviews
12.0 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
793 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reeds Barn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reeds Barn B&B

Property: Reeds Barn B&B
Address: Reeds Barn Scarborough Road, Walsingham NR22 6AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Walsingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Walsingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of historic Walsingham, Reeds Barn offers luxury accommodation, an outdoor and heated swimming pool, a sauna, free private parking, and landscaped, picturesque gardens.Each stylish room at Reeds Barn features an en suite bathroom with power shower or an elegant bath tub, tea/coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Reeds Barn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Barn B&B Walsingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing